Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2004, 10:04 AM
rexdiver rexdiver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Default keyboard shortcut for next/previous marker ?

Go easy on me, I just installed my new mbox.

I found the memory locators window but want to navigate to next and previous markers via my keyboard.


how do you do this ?

thanks in advance.

- rexdiver
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2004, 10:50 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montr้al, Qu้bec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: keyboard shortcut for next/previous marker ?

Click up in the timeline ruler and press the TAB button on your keyboard
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2004, 06:34 PM
rexdiver rexdiver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Default Re: keyboard shortcut for next/previous marker ?

Thanks Cliffy Boy,

That works great. Is there any way to navigate to the marker track so i can do this without clicking up into the track. I'm trying to do this with just the keyboard.

thanks again.

- rexdiver
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2004, 06:07 AM
Plugs Plugs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 213
Default Re: keyboard shortcut for next/previous marker ?

Hey guys,

I'm pretty sure, in a certain mode, you hold ctl (or something) and just click the number of the maker. I'll try it and repost later 2day.

Ter
__________________
BlueSlash Studio
www.blueslashstudio.com

I don't know, what d'you think?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-09-2004, 06:16 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: keyboard shortcut for next/previous marker ?

From the PT Reference Guide, page 308:

Quote:

With the Numeric Keypad Mode set to
Classic, Memory Locations can be recalled
from the numeric keypad by pressing the
Memory Location number followed by period
(.).

With the Numeric Keypad Mode set to
Transport or Shuttle, Memory Locations
can be recalled from the numeric keypad by
pressing period (.), the Memory Location
number, and period (.) again.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-09-2004, 07:01 PM
rexdiver rexdiver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Default Re: keyboard shortcut for next/previous marker ?

thanks spkguitar,

i read about and tried the .#. transport control commands.

I was looking for a next/previous marker shortcut like the one cliffy boy pointed out, but was hoping not to click up to the marker track.

This will do , I guess.

Thanks to all.

- rexdiver
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-10-2004, 06:31 AM
Plugs Plugs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 213
Default Re: keyboard shortcut for next/previous marker ?

Tks SPK,

Leant my manual out to a PTFree buddy.

Hmmm? Neither numeric keypad mode setup seem to work for me, nor does the ctl+# windows show/hide. They did at one point? Who knows, doesn't slow me down much. But now I DO wanna know Y? Grrr.

L8R,
Ter

__________________
BlueSlash Studio
www.blueslashstudio.com

I don't know, what d'you think?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-10-2004, 09:59 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: keyboard shortcut for next/previous marker ?

In you prefs select "Classic" keyboard mode... and have NUM LOCK enabled.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard shortcut for jumping from marker to marker... shotgunndunn macOS 1 11-28-2012 07:45 AM
Next/previous playlist keyboard shortcut matthias.matthias Pro Tools 10 0 07-18-2012 03:28 AM
Marker shortcut wireless mac keyboard? lee@boulderguitar.com 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-12-2011 05:57 AM
Keyboard Shortcut Request: Snap to Previous / Next neotone1 Pro Tools 9 1 12-02-2010 08:07 AM
Keyboard shortcut for selecting next / previous track in Mix window? spinsah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-28-2009 12:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com