Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2005, 03:28 PM
ModaRecords ModaRecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NY NY
Posts: 110
Default cd pq codes

Hi .. Iv have a cd that the distribution plant is insisting they want the PQ codes printed on paper. I did not do session.. just have the cd.. anyone know how I can do this?

thx..:)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2005, 03:48 PM
Seeee Seeee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: cd pq codes

extract the files off CD, trim off excessive space, though this may degrade the quality, just make sure it's within the 2 seconds that was added by the cd burning program. assemble the song in peak, and print the session sheet. burn the new master.

Ok, dont listen to me but thats what i would do depending on if i liked the client or not.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2005, 06:53 PM
ModaRecords ModaRecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NY NY
Posts: 110
Default Re: cd pq codes

no way of doing this in protools? also they want cd as is , so they dont want me to trim..

thx..:)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2005, 07:12 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,864
Default Re: cd pq codes

You can also import it into JAM which will PRINT TEXT of the PQ coding.
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2005, 07:15 PM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,894
Default Re: cd pq codes

ModaRecords,
AFAIK, PT does'n speak CD frames.
One way to do would be to contact a facility using WaveLab ( PC only.. ) ask them to extract the PMCD master to "Audio Montage" and print out the PQ sheet from there. Done.
Nothing has to be trimmed or altered. Assuming the media is error free.
good luck,
*just an opinion*
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-31-2005, 09:48 PM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,956
Default Re: cd pq codes

Quote:
Hi .. Iv have a cd that the distribution plant is insisting they want the PQ codes printed on paper. I did not do session.. just have the cd.. anyone know how I can do this?

thx..:)
Put the CD in your CD recording drive, open Toast or Jam, under the "recorder" menu select "Disc Info" (I'm doing this from memory, so it might not be exact, but it's close), and you should get a complete readout of info on the disc.

Hope that helps.

rich
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.14, PT 2021.3 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24, 3xS1/Dock.
Also running a 2013 nMP / HDX / S6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-01-2005, 08:54 AM
Mark Wheaton Mark Wheaton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: LA, CA, USA
Posts: 938
Default Re: cd pq codes

which it seems the pressing plant themselves could do. ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where are codes? Fabulous Getting Started 2 10-16-2013 04:56 AM
Authorization codes bilug 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-10-2012 11:43 PM
Error codes shultzee13 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 06-13-2009 07:20 PM
P,Q codes. the_dr38 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-03-2005 11:01 PM
ISRC codes poppy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-06-2004 11:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com