Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2000, 06:05 AM
GeToChKn GeToChKn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 2
Default No control surface support in the download version?????

DO I have to order the CD and wait to see if to be able to try to use this in JL-Copper 10 mode with my Tascam US-428. Audio works, but I wanted to try fader motion and transport controls. Can someone please comment on this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2000, 10:30 AM
garuda_x garuda_x is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: los angeles, CA USA
Posts: 52
Default Re: No control surface support in the download version?????

now that would be spiffy if pt free worked with the 001. i know that there should be standard JL cooper 10 support for the device. that is cool. i am interested to see if this works out for you. hehe...and i think that cubasis is only 8 tracks or something like that....but here, we get proTools..... nice trade off. i was really unhappy with the 428. perhaps it was the whole cubase thing that i had to deal with....everyone said logic worked better, but then i would have to buy logic, better to spend some cash on a protools solution than a tascam/any other recording software hack. keep us posted on the us428 w/ protools as a controller....i am interested in that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2000, 03:41 PM
Rookwood Rookwood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 12
Default Re: No control surface support in the download version?????

Only the CD Installer includes the MIDI Controller Personalities. I guess Digi thought this would've added too much to the download time.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2000, 04:15 PM
GeToChKn GeToChKn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 2
Default Re: No control surface support in the download version?????

Guess they thought everyone would want to pay money for a free product and wait another 6 weeks to get it after the weeks we've seen the 'Pro Tools free will be available in 1 day' page.

Will one of those midi controller things from a real pro tools disc work ??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2001, 09:51 PM
rgrignon rgrignon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nashville
Posts: 1
Default Re: No control surface support in the download version?????

These are posted for download in the Support/Downloads/Pro Tools section here: http://www.digidesign.com/download/p....html#ptfmcwin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 control surface (As audio) & control 24 as surface crizdee ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 7 01-04-2016 12:30 PM
Legacy Control Surface Support - MP9? KineticSound Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 04-04-2013 10:18 PM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM
Mackie Control Universal or Tascam 1082 for control surface? anders Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-28-2007 06:12 AM
002 is cool need to make a rack version w/o control surface! Mr Scary P4P 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-17-2002 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com