Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2001, 07:24 AM
BearClaw BearClaw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 27
Default Anybody know when logic esb will support the 128 version of Direct Connect?...

Many thanks guys
Bearclaw [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2001, 09:41 AM
Steve MacMillan Steve MacMillan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 2,038
Default Re: Anybody know when logic esb will support the 128 version of Direct Connect?...

In spite of the error message, Direct Connect 128 works for me on a G4/733.

sm
__________________
macmandigital.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2001, 02:37 AM
BearClaw BearClaw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 27
Default Re: Anybody know when logic esb will support the 128 version of Direct Connect?...

Steve, I just tried the 128s DC and stream, with no success unfortunately. I got the initial warning message, and it actually worked fine for about six bars before crashing (unrecoverable). I'm using a G4 400, but also use logic for purely midi and protools for audio on one computer using iac buss. Maybe your using the logic programme for both audio (DAE) & midi, or it could be that the extra horsepwer your mac has is getting you by?. Thanks for your reply, I appreciate it.
Hopefully DIGI could respond and let us know when the 128 sample version of Direct Connect will be officially supported by Emagic. I realize that this is mainly an 'Emagic' question, but it's a partnership so Digi must have some info on this surely. Emagic have no info regarding this matter on their site and no official forum, so it's hard to find out from them. [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Many thanks
Bearclaw. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Direct Connect gone in OSX No Logic ESB TDM?? audio1234 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-08-2002 06:48 AM
BUT LOGIC WAS THE ONLY OTHER DAW THAT COULD CONNECT TO THE DIGI001 VIA DIRECT I/O!!!! el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-08-2002 04:49 PM
Question about Direct Connect support?!?!?! (re-titled) crs117 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-07-2002 04:23 PM
latency....Logic....Direct Connect on OD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-18-2001 05:02 PM
Direct Connect/SSC With Logic? peteri Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-21-2001 02:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com