Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 03-25-2023, 06:30 PM
Guy McDude Guy McDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: US
Posts: 376
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gemylon View Post
Seems very good so far, but I am just starting the trial ...

C|24 with ...

Ventura 13.2 / PT Studio 2022.12 / V-ControlPro 2.11.03

MacBook Air M2



https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/app...?view_1_page=1
Hi there,
Any more reports about the V control?

Have you tried it with todays software release?

Lastly, there seems to be much concern about missing Avid drivers for our control surfaces, does using v control eliminate this concern?

Thanks!
__________________
Best,
Sean

Sean McDonald
Red Medicine Recording LLC
Sofa King Music Services
http://www.seanmcdonald.com
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-19-2023, 04:10 PM
Gemylon's Avatar
Gemylon Gemylon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 869
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guy McDude View Post
Hi there,
Any more reports about the V control?

Have you tried it with todays software release?

Lastly, there seems to be much concern about missing Avid drivers for our control surfaces, does using v control eliminate this concern?

Thanks!
Sorry I'm late here ...

I got myself a one year license for V-Control Pro.
All good with C|24 + ProTools 2023.3 Native.
Seems very stable, though I have used it mainly for tracking so far ...

Also now able to use C|24 with UAD Luna !

There is more info over at Neyrinck what functions are working with V-Control.

Mac OS Ventura 13.2.1
__________________
MacBook Pro M2 Max / Pro Tools 2024.3.1 / MetricHalo ULN-8 MKIV / AVID Console C|24 / UA 6176 / Neumann U67 / Oram S200 / UAD Octos /
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-21-2023, 07:49 AM
justinhill justinhill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Horley UK
Posts: 199
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

Although I have no reason to update to '23.3 I have had an icy feeling in my stomach about all this - an "I knew it would happen eventually but why must it happen so soon" feeling.

Then I had a forehead-slapping moment - realising that C|24 support has only been removed from Pro Tools '23.3 on Apple Silicon. It's still there (for now) on Intel Macs. I checked this, on a spare machine with a Pro Tools First licence.
__________________
--
Justin Mark Hill
https://theotheroperation.com
Apple Mac Pro 6,1 late 2013 2.7Ghz 12-Core Xeon E5, 64GB RAM, D500 Graphics, OSX Monterey 12.7.1/Pro Tools Ultimate 2023.12/Presonus Quantum 4848 Thunderbolt 2/Digidesign C|24/Focusrite ISA430 MkII/SPL GoldMike
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05-28-2023, 02:49 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,683
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gemylon View Post
Sorry I'm late here ...

I got myself a one year license for V-Control Pro.
All good with C|24 + ProTools 2023.3 Native.
Seems very stable, though I have used it mainly for tracking so far ...

Also now able to use C|24 with UAD Luna !

There is more info over at Neyrinck what functions are working with V-Control.

Mac OS Ventura 13.2.1
How is the control of the C/24 with other DAWs? I realize that all the PT functions in the main section won't work but does, record, solo, mute and select work for the channels? Mushroom knobs work for pan and plug in control? How about FLIP?I am guessing basic transport functions work too? Thanks!
__________________
sdf

www.sugarhillstudios713.com
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-10-2023, 02:56 AM
justinhill justinhill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Horley UK
Posts: 199
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

Following on from my previous comment, I'm pleased to confirm that C|24 is still working fine with Pro Tools 2023.6 on my Intel Mac Pro. Phew.
__________________
--
Justin Mark Hill
https://theotheroperation.com
Apple Mac Pro 6,1 late 2013 2.7Ghz 12-Core Xeon E5, 64GB RAM, D500 Graphics, OSX Monterey 12.7.1/Pro Tools Ultimate 2023.12/Presonus Quantum 4848 Thunderbolt 2/Digidesign C|24/Focusrite ISA430 MkII/SPL GoldMike
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-03-2023, 12:58 PM
forgetmeknots forgetmeknots is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

I just installed Pro Tools Ultimate 2023.6.0 on a brand new 2023 M2 Mac Pro and my C24 will work under Rosetta mode but not under native M2 mode (or whatever they're calling it)

Under the native mode it won't show anything under ethernet controllers. Just a message that they have been discontinued.

This feels like Avid could have it working under native mode and they just don't want to.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-03-2023, 01:07 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 24,962
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

Just like earlier the DigiDesign Pro Command and Control|24 (no 64bit drivers), and now Avid C|24, Digidesign C|8, and all of the DigiDesign ICON series (no ARM drivers).

Basically only EUCON works.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-07-2023, 06:15 AM
Gemylon's Avatar
Gemylon Gemylon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 869
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

Quote:
Originally Posted by s.d. finley View Post
How is the control of the C/24 with other DAWs? I realize that all the PT functions in the main section won't work but does, record, solo, mute and select work for the channels? Mushroom knobs work for pan and plug in control? How about FLIP?I am guessing basic transport functions work too? Thanks!
Late answer ...

Transport section works fine.
Faders OK
Mute-rec-solo-pan OK
Plugin control OK.
Flip OK

I am not using the monitor section, and I'm not using the Pres(so far)
But according to Neurinck they should all work OK.

Well worth the license fee.
Will buy a permanent license when the year is done.

Planning on staying with my C|24 for a long time.
Its great console with its 24 faders and meters-section.
I am using a MH ULN-8 and UA 6176 along with it, and need nothing more.
Rest is ITB.

Hope this helps.

Cheers.



EDIT ...
I am on Ventura 13.5 / PT Native
__________________
MacBook Pro M2 Max / Pro Tools 2024.3.1 / MetricHalo ULN-8 MKIV / AVID Console C|24 / UA 6176 / Neumann U67 / Oram S200 / UAD Octos /
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-10-2023, 05:51 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,683
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gemylon View Post
Late answer ...

Transport section works fine.
Faders OK
Mute-rec-solo-pan OK
Plugin control OK.
Flip OK

I am not using the monitor section, and I'm not using the Pres(so far)
But according to Neurinck they should all work OK.

Well worth the license fee.
Will buy a permanent license when the year is done.

Planning on staying with my C|24 for a long time.
Its great console with its 24 faders and meters-section.
I am using a MH ULN-8 and UA 6176 along with it, and need nothing more.
Rest is ITB.

Hope this helps.

Cheers.



EDIT ...
I am on Ventura 13.5 / PT Native

Thanks for the info!!
__________________
sdf

www.sugarhillstudios713.com
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 01-16-2024, 06:53 AM
Manu101 Manu101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Greater Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 126
Default Re: C|24 Pro Tools version support

Has anyone tested C24 with PT 2023.12 with an intel mac?
__________________
Manu

PT Ultimate - Mac Studio M1 Max - Monterey - RME Fireface UFX II - 2x S1, 1x Dock with an iPad 7th gen - Genelec 8330 5.1 setup
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 12.8.3 - last version for Win 7 Support!?! TAMBOR Pro Tools 12 44 05-11-2019 07:42 AM
Arouser Version 2.0 with AAX DSP Support... TrackerLe AAX Plug-ins 3 09-02-2017 09:38 PM
Does a boxed copy of Pro Tools HD include version 12 and/or the Avid Support Plan? jzacks524 Licensing & Accounts 2 12-12-2015 02:01 PM
What was the first version of PT to support AAX? jeremyseanbell Pro Tools 10 2 10-28-2015 04:17 PM
Windows XP Support in next version flacmonster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 05-26-2002 12:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com