Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2015, 08:43 AM
PT user PT user is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 186
Default Source Nexus & HD Native card?

Anyone know if its possible to use Source Nexus at the same time as the HD Native card in a Pro Tools session? and if so wouldn't Soundflower do the same thing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2015, 08:45 AM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,902
Default Re: Source Nexus & HD Native card?

Hello old man.
While source nexus offers a PT-plugin and hence can be used with HDN, Soundflower can only be selected as playback engine, and therefor can't be used with HDN.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2015, 08:46 AM
PT user PT user is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 186
Default Re: Source Nexus & HD Native card?

you are everywhere….even when I don't ask for your help…I get it anyway…:) xx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Venue + mix rack + hdx card + pro tools hd native card ? hart07 VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 05-23-2012 12:02 PM
Hybrid vs Nexus - Stronger Sounds On Nexus? epu Virtual Instruments 12 12-14-2011 07:21 AM
HD Native Card Possibly Fried My Graphics Card witrelo Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 09-14-2011 11:46 AM
Nexus & Nexus 2 Pro Tool 8 Compatibility Heck 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-25-2008 08:31 AM
Digi Mix Chassis host card/cable source? stizz0 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-22-2007 09:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com