Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2024, 04:56 PM
tomhartman tomhartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: boca raton, FL USA
Posts: 1,833
Default Audio Track Becomes Unusable

I'm still on 2023.6, PT Studio perpetual. Oddly I haven't upgraded because it's been like a rock.

Until last couple weeks.

I record a track, and though the track plays back, it is greyed out, and you can't select anything or manipulate it in any way. Trying to think of any new plug ins I've gotten but I haven't gotten any.

Very frustrating. Duplicating the track and trying again, results in the same. Have to create a whole new track. If you recorded something you want to keep, you have to buss it to a different audio track and record it over, as again, it WILL play back correctly. But lives in its own little world.

OS Ventura 13.4

Any suggestions appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2024, 05:33 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,706
Default Re: Audio Track Becomes Unusable

Recalculate Waveform Overviews
__________________
Desktop build: PT 2020.5 / Win 11 / i9-11900K @ 5.1GHz / 64GB / 4TB NVMe PCIe 4 / Gigabyte Z590 Vision D / PreSonus 2626
Laptop: PT 2020.5 / Win 11 / i5-12500H / 16GB / 1TB NVMe / Lenovo IdeaPad 5i Pro / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Ancient/Legacy (still works!): PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI 001
Click for audio/video demo
Click for resume
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac Pro + HD PCIe + Bootcamp + Windows 7 = extreme glitching and unusable audio omm Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 4 05-25-2015 09:26 AM
Fast Track Pro Unusable Denhonator Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 09-20-2013 03:37 AM
Unusable audio -Frustrated wstrieder 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-09-2008 06:14 PM
Audio on Unusable Volumes? Sradio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-18-2005 07:51 PM
unusable audio drive johnboymusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-08-2004 01:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com