Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2016, 08:26 AM
william rodrigues william rodrigues is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: BRAZIL
Posts: 7
Default license pro tools in the Avid website

Why do I get the error message "Error: Serial number has already been registered Avid Product Registration was not completed:. The serial number is already registered in our system" when I enter my system ID and serial number? I bought the store so when I register the pro tools 10 appears this message.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2016, 12:31 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,461
Default Re: license pro tools in the Avid website

Did you purchase this from an authorized Avid Pro Tools dealer? If not, you may have a serial number that has already been registered.

Go to your dealer for assistance.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2016, 04:35 PM
william rodrigues william rodrigues is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: BRAZIL
Posts: 7
Default Re: license pro tools in the Avid website

the problem he no longer works at the store I've already contaco with them does not have as the avid reset this license?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-16-2016, 06:37 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,461
Default Re: license pro tools in the Avid website

Then you are saying that you actually purchased this from a private party?

It sounds as though you may be out of luck unless you can contact the seller.

Or are you saying that Avid reset this for you?

Buying from unauthorized sources can be very troublesome.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-17-2016, 07:09 AM
william rodrigues william rodrigues is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: BRAZIL
Posts: 7
Default Re: license pro tools in the Avid website

I bought the store but was authorized in 2012 I did not know stir at the time when I found out I entered the Ilok account was pro tools 10 expired ... I got in contact with the store bought have invoice but the seller no longer works it called on support here in Brazil they told me you can not do nada..mas I learned that avid resets the license has to do pagar..como me have pro tools back registered in my name and it came pre activated
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10 License Predicament and Website won't let me buy ASC to get support, Panicking! phoebemonster Pro Tools 10 8 09-11-2014 10:04 AM
FS: Avid Digidesign Pro Tools HD 9 license Marco Bernardo Buy & Sell 5 05-06-2013 04:56 PM
Avid Website Problem Pro Tools 9 Upgrade elektrikaz Pro Tools 9 0 11-07-2010 10:53 PM
AVID Website | Pros & Cons | Dedicated to the AVID Web Crew 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 07-28-2010 08:49 PM
Cant Find my Pro Tools 7.4 LE key on the Avid Website insanity 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-20-2009 10:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com