Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2007, 09:00 PM
Piracy Piracy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Default Hardware Buffer Error

Probably been posted before and I have looked at these, but they didnt help.

I have used Pro Tools for about 9 months with NO problems, including recording entire songs. I recently upgraded to an extra 250 gig Seagate Hardrive. So I put Pro Tools in this Drive, well this instanly encountered problems and I uninstalled and moved it back.

EVERYTIME i go to playback a track I now get a Hardware Buffer problem. So I do as it says and up the size until it tells me to turn down the HB. I cant win. I dont run anything in the background! Could this be new Hardrive?

Specs:

Pentium 4 2.4ghz processor
768 RAM
Over 300 Gb Hardrive (NTSF)

I dont know much more sorry.

Appreciate any help you can give

Craig Burton
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2007, 09:32 PM
chavez chavez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 6
Default Re: Hardware Buffer Error

I also need assistance.

I am seeing the same or similar issue. I'm on an older version of Pro Toolse LE (5.3.1) interfacing it with Digi001. I recnetly upgraded my Windows XP system to account for the Change in the Daylight savings, and now I am consitently getting these Hardware Buffer Errors.

I have been using the same drive/same system/same Hardware/same Pro Tools Version for about 3+ years now with no problems.
==================
Windows XP Pro (SP2)
Pentium 4 - 2.4 Ghz
512 MB of RAM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2007, 02:41 PM
chavez chavez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 6
Default Re: Hardware Buffer Error

I found out that I had a hard drive going down. My bad hard drive seemed to be causing the Hardware Buffer Error. So far so good.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardware buffer error during playback... DeyBwah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-25-2010 02:39 PM
PT LE 6.4 w/OS x 10.3 Hardware Buffer Error rshook 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-10-2008 05:14 PM
quad opteron hardware buffer error jonathan jetter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-06-2006 01:57 PM
(-9136) Error Hardware Buffer 5280Sound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-08-2005 10:41 PM
Hardware Buffer Error buddy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-29-2000 05:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com