Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2010, 01:39 PM
eranf eranf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: israel
Posts: 11
Default protools 8 audio driver not recognize

Hey there

i just instaled my new protools 8 (after having the 7 before) and everything works well but i cant use any other sound software as media player or cubase with the digidesign asio driver.
the p-t running on pc, windows xp - not suppose to be a problam with audio driver(as much as i know).
the pro tools works fine but cant use it as the audio device for the computer.
when i do change the audio device to be the digidesign driver, i get an error massage from mplayer and hear nothing while playing the cubase).
when i had my protools 7 everything worked just fine.
before i instaled the 8 , i fully uninstalled the 7.
any ideas ???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2010, 02:51 PM
eranf eranf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: israel
Posts: 11
Default Re: protools 8 audio driver not recognize

actualy i found an old post that ahd no answer, but it explains the problam better then me .. here it is

"Hello all, I am having the same issue as well, my case being that my operating system is Windows XP and not Vista. I previously had Pro Tools 7.3.1 which worked fine but after upgrading to PT 8, there is no audio in any program or windows for matter, the only exception being Pro Tools itself. I've also tried going into the control panel and the digidesign driver is no longer available in hardware drop down list. It's not a major problem, since I am able to use pro tools without any issues, its more a matter of convenience since I can't listen to anything outside of PT 8. Thanks in advance."

please any ideas ??

thnx
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2010, 07:01 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 3,921
Default Re: protools 8 audio driver not recognize

What interface?
__________________
Help Us Help You
______________________________________
Chris

Pro Tools 2024.3
Focusrite LS56
Focusrite Pro40 (2)
TC Electronic Studio Konnekt 48
Avid Artist Mix/Control
Slate Digital VRS8
Analogue Tonebuss 24 Channel
UAD-2 OCTO Core Accelerator
UAD Volt 2
macOS 10.15.7
32 GB DDR4 RAM
4.01GHz Quad-Core Intel Core I7
NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:23 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,643
Default Re: protools 8 audio driver not recognize

Have you installed PT8.0.3 cs2 yet?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2010, 12:52 AM
eranf eranf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: israel
Posts: 11
Default Re: protools 8 audio driver not recognize

my interface is 002 , i did install the update for 8.03 .. and actualy there was something wierd about the install .. when it starts i get a massage which says to pay no attention for a windows massage about "found new hardware bla bla .." . it is saying wait until the window disappear. maybe it has to do with it ?
thnx for the help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools SE 8.0.3 and MobilePre by M-Audio Won't Recognize hardware TommyInNashville Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 5 05-11-2013 07:28 AM
protools m-powered 7 wont recognize m-audio ozone cjprough Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 12-13-2006 06:27 AM
MobilePre USB Driver-PTF Does Not Recognize wdannevi Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 06-21-2003 09:30 AM
Cubase SL does not recognize new Core Audio Driver jasona 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-03-2003 12:49 AM
Freshly Formatted, Doesn't recognize Driver MadMax 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-29-2002 08:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com