Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2011, 03:14 PM
Andymitt Andymitt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools 10 and Dell XPS 15 laptop

Hi:
I maybe getting a Dell XPS 15 laptop and I was just wondering whether that laptop is compatible with Pro Tools 10. So, if someone could tell me whether it is compatible that would be wonderful.
Thanks,
Andymitt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2011, 06:18 PM
19 frets 19 frets is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Posts: 172
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 and Dell XPS 15 laptop

I have a Dell XPS 15, an older model called the M1503. I use it to record live ensembles using PT9 all the time and it works great. I have the PT10 download, but I have not installed it yet. I hope to get to that next week. If I do, I will post my results back here. Sorry I can't say for sure just yet, but logic says it should work. Don't know if this is the same model XPS you are referring to. Mine is about 2-3 years old.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2011, 10:13 PM
19 frets 19 frets is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Posts: 172
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 and Dell XPS 15 laptop

Upgraded PT 9 to PT 10 on the Dell XPS Laptop this past weekend. Everything working fine so far. Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dell Laptop and Pro Tools 9 Audio Hash Wyn Windows 2 09-06-2011 09:37 AM
Pro Tools on Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop? lambono Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 03-29-2009 06:43 AM
Problem with pro tools le 6.8.1 on a crappy inspron dell laptop ZacharyRobert 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-16-2008 09:08 PM
Dell E1705 Laptop + Pro Tools + ProjectMix. Not working Aderivas Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-10-2008 12:06 AM
What is best Dell laptop for Pro Tools? rcook349 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-24-2005 12:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com