Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2005, 03:32 PM
rcook349 rcook349 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 124
Default What is best Dell laptop for Pro Tools?

I see they have Latitude, Inspiron, and Precision lines. I think Latitude is for big companies who need similar components in all laptops so I guess I don't need that. Inspiron claims latest technology but I don't know. Precision claims some sort of lab certification for critical A/V applications. Does Pro Tools require or like this?

Once you tell me which product line I should be looking at and why, please recommend a model or two. I'm looking for the BEST laptop I can get. Oh, and would be cool if widescreen.

Thanks!
Ron Cook
Boulder, CO
__________________
Ronald S. Cook
Westinis, Inc.
P.O. Box 7420
Boulder, CO 80306
http://www.westinis.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2005, 06:17 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 3,009
Default Re: What is best Dell laptop for Pro Tools?

According to Digi's compatobility pages, the Dell Inspiron 9300 is compatible with PTLE on an 002 system.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Protools vanilla 2022.9
2018 MacBook Pro: six-core i9, 32GB, 1TB, Monterey / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2022.9, DAPS, L-ISA Studio

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre / DVS
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2005, 12:24 PM
rcook349 rcook349 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 124
Default Re: What is best Dell laptop for Pro Tools?

What about the Dell Inspiron XPS Gen 2? It seems to maybe be a more powerful laptop than the Dell Inspiron 9300?

Thanks,
Ron
__________________
Ronald S. Cook
Westinis, Inc.
P.O. Box 7420
Boulder, CO 80306
http://www.westinis.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 and Dell XPS 15 laptop Andymitt Windows 2 12-26-2011 10:13 PM
Dell Laptop and Pro Tools 9 Audio Hash Wyn Windows 2 09-06-2011 09:37 AM
Pro Tools on Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop? lambono Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 03-29-2009 06:43 AM
Problem with pro tools le 6.8.1 on a crappy inspron dell laptop ZacharyRobert 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-16-2008 09:08 PM
Dell E1705 Laptop + Pro Tools + ProjectMix. Not working Aderivas Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-10-2008 12:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com