Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 11-08-2019, 07:18 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,596
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Duemmler View Post
After manually deleting the old version and installing the new it now works, thanx!
Everybody’s a lot better off in an EQ world!
__________________
Pro Tools 2022.5 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 11-11-2019, 05:21 AM
Shatzer Shatzer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sherwood, AR
Posts: 582
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Are any of these problems with Native/AAX DSP only or is it the UAD version as well? Any updates coming to UAD version?
Haven't had time to demo it yet but I always see people complaining about the bugs with it but unsure if UAD was included in that.
Thanks
__________________
www.mix-off.com
Free multitrack audio files!
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 11-11-2019, 03:47 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,596
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shatzer View Post
Are any of these problems with Native/AAX DSP only or is it the UAD version as well?
The problem (up until MDWEQ5-AAX 5.2.1r17) was with AAX in Windows:
MDW EQ 5.0.2.19 AAX DSP+Native Installer for Pro Tools 11+ (Win)
MDW EQ 5.0.2.19 AAX Native Installer for Pro Tools 11+ (Win)
Mac was fixed:
MDW EQ 5.0.2.34 AAX DSP+Native Installer for Pro Tools 10+ (Mac)
MDW EQ 5.0.2.34 AAX Native Installer for Pro Tools 10+ (Mac)
Mac has further improvements in MDWEQ5-AAX 5.2.1r17

UAD was flagged as OK.
There are some 2014 videos:
UAD Massenburg DesignWorks® MDW Parametric EQ Plug-In Trailer
https://www.youtube.com/watch?featur...&v=nkjWxcFeM0o
Review Of Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer Plug In For The UAD Platform
https://www.youtube.com/watch?featur...&v=zAEBjAPQhk4



Quote:
Originally Posted by Shatzer View Post
Any updates coming to UAD version?
Hopefully Rail can answer this ....
__________________
Pro Tools 2022.5 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 11-11-2019, 03:55 PM
Shatzer Shatzer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sherwood, AR
Posts: 582
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Awesome thanks!
__________________
www.mix-off.com
Free multitrack audio files!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 11-20-2019, 08:51 AM
CDac CDac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: South San Francisco
Posts: 39
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Can someone please assist me with knowing the cpu efficiency of this plugin? Id like to know how this plugin's efficiency compares to like pro Q2 and/or equilibrium.

I'm interested in the aax native version. $299. Unfortunately they don't allow demos so I have to trust the input here. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 11-08-2021, 04:05 AM
martthie_08 martthie_08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 263
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

I am trying to load a session from last year and ProTools 2021.10 crashes while loading MDW EQ 5.

The PT session was created on HDX and I am trying to open it on a Carbon system.

This is on a Mac with Big Sur 11.5 - what is the latest version of this plugin and where can I download it?

edit: I found an installer on Avid Link (version 5.0.2.34) but it is from August 9th 2014 - please tell me there is a newer version available

edit 2: found another installer on ProTools Expert (version 5.2.1r17) from July 24th, 2019 which works - problem solved!

Last edited by martthie_08; 11-08-2021 at 04:24 AM. Reason: more infos
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: MDW Hi Res Parametric EQ jsvalmont Buy & Sell 2 03-02-2018 10:14 PM
Go-to Parametric EQs PatriotsBiker AAX Plug-ins 47 06-08-2016 08:44 AM
MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ v5 is now available Avid Technical Alerts 1 08-24-2012 12:55 PM
parametric output EQ krishkrasj VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 05-10-2010 12:48 PM
What is Q in a parametric? dummy20707 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-22-2002 08:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com