Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2008, 09:53 AM
n8tron n8tron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 152
Default constant buffer and can't find hardware error messages

I'm running pro tools 8 and in one of my sessions I have constant error messages popping up. The increase/decrease buffer, and can't find hardware ones. It seems to be only in this one session, even so I tried different firewire ports and cables. I also tried inactivating all the tracks to see if it was plugin based but even with every track inactive it would still give me error messages. Sometimes after a dozen times of relaunching pro tools and changing buffer settings I'll get it to play back but it doesn't last long. The weirdest thing is that it is only happening in this one session, so I don't know if its corrupt or what. Any insight on how to get this session working?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-27-2008, 10:14 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: constant buffer and can't find hardware error messages

Sounds like it may be corrupt. Use Import Session Data to a new session and see if that helps at all.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-27-2008, 10:52 AM
n8tron n8tron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 152
Default Re: constant buffer and can't find hardware error messages

When I tried importing everything it did not work, so I started importing track by track, and it appears that 1 of my reaktor instrument tracks is causing the issue. I have 3 reaktor instrument tracks going in this session but 2 seem to import and play fine. I'm not sure why 1 is causing the problem but I'll keep trouble shooting in the mean time.

Anyone else having trouble with reaktor and pro tools 8? specifically I am using the aerobic drum machine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2008, 11:13 AM
n8tron n8tron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 152
Default Re: constant buffer and can't find hardware error messages

I don't think it is just the 1 reaktor track. When I import just the one track it works fine. when I import everything else it works fine. When I import various parts it always works but everything together does not. The original session still does not work.

any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2009, 10:12 AM
n8tron n8tron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 152
Default Re: constant buffer and can't find hardware error messages

I'm still having trouble with this reaktor track in pro tools. Every other reaktor instrument I have works fine, and again, this track also works fine if imported into a separate session by itself.

Any other ideas? I've tried native-instruments forum but with no results.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buffer overload -6085 error constant mikesasa75 Pro Tools 10 11 02-22-2013 05:58 PM
Constant error messages (-6101), (-9128) MdotCash 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 42 07-14-2009 03:15 PM
Constant H/W Buffer Error message (help me) TekNeek Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 11-14-2006 11:25 AM
How to SOLVE CONSTANT BUFFER ERROR blendthis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-29-2005 01:20 AM
Constant 9129 and 6086 error messages Aussie Adam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-07-2004 08:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com