Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-05-2006, 06:14 PM
whosmatt whosmatt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: California
Posts: 91
Default convert sample rate stamp?

long story short... broken apogee converter... says 44.1 on front, but actually clocking @ 48. pt session is @ 44.1, but files only play back properly if externally clocked @ 48... how to rectify this without going out analog into another system? surely there has to be some software that can stamp the audio files with their proper sample rate, without actually converting anything.

matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2006, 06:19 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,491
Default Re: convert sample rate stamp?

Pro Tools can do it for WAV files (in the Workspace Window)... otherwise look for SoundHack online.

If you have an XP system you can use my free Header Investigator utility.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2006, 06:23 PM
TXDigi TXDigi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Dallas & Miami
Posts: 205
Default Re: convert sample rate stamp?

2 ways i can think of....

1st... Create a new session that is the correct sample rate.... leave it empty with no tracks. Then import session data and select the session that has that bad clock. Select all tracks to import. Make sure copy media from source is selected and then DO NOT convert sample rate. Once all the tracks are imported i wouldd suggest Save Session Copy As... copy all audio files.... This is so the audio files will get stamped with the correct sample rate.

2nd... There is a freeware out there called SoundHack. It will let you select individual audio files which you can 'hack' by simply typing in the correct or incorrect sample rate.

hace fun!!!!
__________________
HF


Computer: Mac Pro 2013, MBPro 2015
OS: OS Sierra 10.12.3
DAWs Pro Tools 12.7, Logic Pro X
Interface: HDX, Antelope ZenTour
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Realtime Sample Rate Convert Touchwood Studios Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 10-06-2012 10:40 AM
192 Sample Rate Convert Touchwood Studios Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 08-21-2012 03:51 PM
Sample rate convert when bouncing.. ghost22 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-04-2007 12:10 PM
Sample rate convert when bouncing.. ghost22 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-04-2007 08:56 AM
BTD only way to convert to 44.1M sample rate? el biciclista 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 07-19-2001 03:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com