Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-22-2021, 04:59 AM
Farhoof's Avatar
Farhoof Farhoof is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 300
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

I've received bug number PT-257832, but this was in feb. 2020. I'm guessing there are more of the same.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-26-2021, 08:07 PM
SDDP SDDP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angles, CA
Posts: 555
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

Wow, glad I always wait a good month and monitor the post on issues that affect post work flows. This is a deal breaker. So will wait till mid or end of year release where majority of the bugs are addressed or at least some decent new feature comes out, the midi keyboard is not a feature, not like the folders, or free 128 voices for HDN a few years ago.
__________________
-Mac Pro 5,1 12core 3.46GHz Westmere 96gb
-RX 580 8GB GPU
-OSX 10.13.6 on a 1TB SSD Via PCIE card
-PTHDN 2020.12 Ultimate
-HD Omni
-BM Intensity Pro

-Waves Mercury+SSL4000 Collection+Abbey Roads
-iZotope RX7 Advanced
-iZotope Post Production Suite 4
-iZotope Music Production Suite 3
-HALO UP/DOWN MIX
-ANYMIX
-Delonghi Perfecta ESAM 5600.S
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-27-2021, 07:03 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 846
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by SDDP View Post
Wow, glad I always wait a good month and monitor the post on issues that affect post work flows. This is a deal breaker. So will wait till mid or end of year release where majority of the bugs are addressed or at least some decent new feature comes out, the midi keyboard is not a feature, not like the folders, or free 128 voices for HDN a few years ago.
According to Francois Quereuil, with the release of Hybrid Mode in June, Pro Tools Ultimate software will default to 2048 voices standard, regardless of hardware. Let's hope they fix this editing bug by then.
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-02-2021, 11:49 PM
lode lode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 603
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

Was the bug fixed in 2021.3.1?
__________________
Newest Pro Tools on mac & pc.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-03-2021, 07:37 AM
colinato colinato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 135
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

The bug I initially posted about has been fixed, automation not following when using the trim tool. However, there are other lingering related issues that others have posted about that have yet to be fixed, like automation not following when moving a fade with the grabber tool. I was not aware of that bug to begin with as I don't do that ofter, but apparently it has been around for awhile.
__________________
Protools 12.5.0 HD Native
Mac Pro 10.11.4
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-03-2021, 10:09 AM
lode lode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 603
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

Ugh. The bug screwed me bigtime when I was doing a resync on a doc recently. A lot of panning jumping all over the place t.ex.
__________________
Newest Pro Tools on mac & pc.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-05-2021, 06:46 AM
Sonopolis Sonopolis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 314
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by colinato View Post
The bug I initially posted about has been fixed, automation not following when using the trim tool. However, there are other lingering related issues that others have posted about that have yet to be fixed, like automation not following when moving a fade with the grabber tool. I was not aware of that bug to begin with as I don't do that ofter, but apparently it has been around for awhile.
Can someone tell if the automation weirdness that happens if you trim an automated clip in Shuffle mode in 2020.12 has been solved?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-05-2021, 09:49 AM
colinato colinato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 135
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

Not sure what I'm looking for, but when I try it, it "shuffles" the rest of the track to the left or right depending on which way you trim.
__________________
Protools 12.5.0 HD Native
Mac Pro 10.11.4
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-05-2021, 02:27 PM
Sonopolis Sonopolis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 314
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by colinato View Post
Not sure what I'm looking for, but when I try it, it "shuffles" the rest of the track to the left or right depending on which way you trim.
But what about the automation? Nothing like this, no?

http://duc.avid.com/attachment.php?a...7&d=1610411172
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05-05-2021, 06:01 PM
colinato colinato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 135
Default Re: Editing Bug after 2021.3 Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonopolis View Post
But what about the automation? Nothing like this, no?

http://duc.avid.com/attachment.php?a...7&d=1610411172
Oh, it is doing some wacky stuff like that actually. I didn't see it with small automation moves but when I trimmed back something with large volume swings, it definitely did something similar to your image.
__________________
Protools 12.5.0 HD Native
Mac Pro 10.11.4
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updating to 2021.3 Aviator7788 Pro Tools 2021 12 04-03-2021 08:46 PM
aside from 2021 upgrade, anything else? paul_g Pro Tools 2021 3 03-26-2021 08:25 PM
Anyone having issues with Security Update 2021-002 (Mojave) and PT 2020.12? Cacov Pro Tools 2020 3 02-28-2021 04:22 AM
9.0.6 update - MIDI editing bug John003 Windows 13 01-09-2012 01:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com