Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2009, 11:30 AM
dafatboy dafatboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 39
Default Bounce to disk issue

Greetings,

I am using my bounce to disk feature.
I must be honest, I am not sure if it is a problem since I upgraded to 8.0, or stopped working with 7.4

It used to work.
I think I purcased an add-on at one time that allowed it to work.

It works with bounce to .wav and/or *aif files fine.

But I also have (and use) a third choice *.mp3
When I choose bounce to MP3, it says:

Invalid format or expired file: MP3.DLL


This is a windows XP box also.

Thanks in advance,
Bill M
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2009, 11:40 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 6,420
Default Re: Bounce to disk issue

You need to re-authorize your MP3 option. Earlier ones just asked for a code, newer one if I'm not mistaken are I-lok.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2009, 12:15 PM
dafatboy dafatboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 39
Default Re: Bounce to disk issue

I feel you are right,
Now I just need to know how this is done!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2009, 12:23 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 6,420
Default Re: Bounce to disk issue

1. Since it was working before, it had to have been authorized. Are you using an I-lok?
If not, and it WAS working, there was a keycode that it will typically prompt you for the first time you try to use it. You might need to navigate to your plugin folder and remove the demo version, then reinstall the full version of the MP3 option. Then the next time you try to bounce to an MP3 it should prompt you for the activation code.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2009, 06:08 PM
dafatboy dafatboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 39
Default Re: Bounce to disk issue

Ah,, thanks,,, I do have an Ilok device.

Its coming back to me a bit. I did have a demo version, then I thought I bought it?
I may be wrong.
Too many things to remember,,,, Ilok is such a pain.
I will check tomorrow in the studio,,,
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:44 AM
dafatboy dafatboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 39
Default Re: Bounce to disk issue

Ok I have found out this is not on the Ilok

I purchased this feature from Digidesign in 2006
I have an email that has a long code to validate it.
I am not sure if I have the D/L install file,,, I probably do , somewhere.
Am I guessing that this was UNinstalled under 7.4 and I just need to install it again?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-04-2009, 10:18 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 6,420
Default Re: Bounce to disk issue

If I'm recalling this correctly, everyone has said that PT8 re-installs the MP3 demo. And It should be in your plug-in folder as an MP3 demo.dll.
NOW I'm just guessing about this part, but once you remove the DEMO version, you should be able to go to your install disc and find the actual MP3 option, and just install that. (Someone else chime in here, haven't done this in some time, and still not running PT8 yet!!!!) Then when you do a bounce to MP3 you should be able to enter that long code you have, and be off and running.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:34 PM
dafatboy dafatboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 39
Thumbs up Re: Bounce to disk issue

Ok We can close this issue!!!

There is an MP3 option installer on the ProTools LE 8 CD (for Version 8)

In my case I ran it,, when I opened my session it worked.
I guess it is on my ilok from my purchase last year.

If you need it, you can purchase it from Digi store for $19.95

Well worth the 20 bucks!!

Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Having A big issue with bounce 2 disk ... jsmooth226 macOS 6 12-30-2010 12:16 AM
Bounce to disk issue jonslaten 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-26-2009 08:48 AM
Serious Bounce to Disk Issue TreeDaddy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-29-2008 08:44 PM
Bounce To Disk Issue blast0rama 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-20-2007 11:23 AM
Mp3 Bounce to disk issue Soundworks UK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-04-2002 12:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com