Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2023, 01:56 PM
alexthemusicbloke alexthemusicbloke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 41
Default Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

Hey All / Eddie

Hope you're well.

I'm having an issue since I updated to Eucon 23.6. Running PT 23.6 as well.

Whenever the EuCon app is open on my Mac (Monterey 12.5.1 Intel), if I add a plugin on a slot somewhere (with the keyboard/mouse), the plugin will usually flash up briefly only to instantly revert back to showing a previously highlighted plugin.

I can't pinpoint exactly how it's choosing which plugin to take me back to, whether it's the penultimate most recently added plugin, or the previously highlighted one, I can't be sure.

Not a huge issue when it's two different plugins, but for example Pro-Q 3 or Kirchhoff, which are on a lot of channels in a project, it's often resulting in me changing settings for the wrong instance of the plugin in a project.


Have only just tried the PLIST hack you suggested in the pinned thread, I can report back if it's changed the behaviour.


Thanks,
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2023, 02:59 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 628
Default Re: Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexthemusicbloke View Post
Hey All / Eddie

Hope you're well.

I'm having an issue since I updated to Eucon 23.6. Running PT 23.6 as well.

Whenever the EuCon app is open on my Mac (Monterey 12.5.1 Intel), if I add a plugin on a slot somewhere (with the keyboard/mouse), the plugin will usually flash up briefly only to instantly revert back to showing a previously highlighted plugin.

I can't pinpoint exactly how it's choosing which plugin to take me back to, whether it's the penultimate most recently added plugin, or the previously highlighted one, I can't be sure.

Not a huge issue when it's two different plugins, but for example Pro-Q 3 or Kirchhoff, which are on a lot of channels in a project, it's often resulting in me changing settings for the wrong instance of the plugin in a project.


Have only just tried the PLIST hack you suggested in the pinned thread, I can report back if it's changed the behaviour.


Thanks,
Alex

Hi,

Can you post a screenrecording of the issue you’re having?

Checking on this further.

Thanks
-Tope
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2023, 03:09 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 628
Default Re: Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexthemusicbloke View Post
Hey All / Eddie

Hope you're well.

I'm having an issue since I updated to Eucon 23.6. Running PT 23.6 as well.

Whenever the EuCon app is open on my Mac (Monterey 12.5.1 Intel), if I add a plugin on a slot somewhere (with the keyboard/mouse), the plugin will usually flash up briefly only to instantly revert back to showing a previously highlighted plugin.

I can't pinpoint exactly how it's choosing which plugin to take me back to, whether it's the penultimate most recently added plugin, or the previously highlighted one, I can't be sure.

Not a huge issue when it's two different plugins, but for example Pro-Q 3 or Kirchhoff, which are on a lot of channels in a project, it's often resulting in me changing settings for the wrong instance of the plugin in a project.


Have only just tried the PLIST hack you suggested in the pinned thread, I can report back if it's changed the behaviour.


Thanks,
Alex
I’ve started a support case for you under case number 04675512. Tech support team will be in touch through Email.

Thank you,
-Tope
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2023, 09:41 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,646
Default Re: Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexthemusicbloke View Post
Hey All / Eddie

Hope you're well.

I'm having an issue since I updated to Eucon 23.6. Running PT 23.6 as well.

Whenever the EuCon app is open on my Mac (Monterey 12.5.1 Intel), if I add a plugin on a slot somewhere (with the keyboard/mouse), the plugin will usually flash up briefly only to instantly revert back to showing a previously highlighted plugin.

I can't pinpoint exactly how it's choosing which plugin to take me back to, whether it's the penultimate most recently added plugin, or the previously highlighted one, I can't be sure.

Not a huge issue when it's two different plugins, but for example Pro-Q 3 or Kirchhoff, which are on a lot of channels in a project, it's often resulting in me changing settings for the wrong instance of the plugin in a project.


Have only just tried the PLIST hack you suggested in the pinned thread, I can report back if it's changed the behaviour.


Thanks,
Alex
Can you check if the plugin that comes up is from the attentioned track in EUCON?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-06-2023, 01:44 AM
alexthemusicbloke alexthemusicbloke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 41
Default Re: Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by tope d View Post
I’ve started a support case for you under case number 04675512. Tech support team will be in touch through Email.

Thank you,
-Tope
Thanks Tope, I'll check in via email too.


Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Can you check if the plugin that comes up is from the attentioned track in EUCON?
Hmmm, you know I haven't actually put much effort into figuring out exactly what 'logic' it's following when it comes to the previous plugin.

I'll try and suss it today and see if I can get a screen grab. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-13-2024, 03:49 PM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 134
Default Re: Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

Was this ever resolved?

I'm getting the same problem - random plugins appearing when I either instantiate a new, or option-drag a plugin to a track.

I've recorded a long video to see if I can identify what track they're coming from. Sometimes its the currently selected track, but other times its a track that was selected >3 tracks previously.

Using PT2023.12, Ventura 13.6.3, Eucon 2023.11.0.121 and running an S3.
Also have only selected 'Plugins' in the Attention most recently clicked DAW area, along with Auto-bank to selected track, and S3 Upper Knobs.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2024.3, HDX1 • Mac Studio M2 Ultra - macOS 13.6.3
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-13-2024, 04:38 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,646
Default Re: Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

I'm pretty sure it is already and will be in the next PT release.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-30-2024, 04:14 PM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 134
Default Re: Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
I'm pretty sure it is already and will be in the next PT release.
Hey Eddie

I just wanted to report that this issue is still occurring with PT2024.3

Can provide a video if you need.

Forrester
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2024.3, HDX1 • Mac Studio M2 Ultra - macOS 13.6.3
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-30-2024, 05:10 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,646
Default Re: Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by fsavell View Post
Hey Eddie

I just wanted to report that this issue is still occurring with PT2024.3

Can provide a video if you need.

Forrester
Please do, It doesn't sound normal
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-02-2024, 03:57 PM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 134
Default Re: Having an issue with 23.6 / changing highlighted plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Please do, It doesn't sound normal
Hi Eddie

Video of it here: https://forrestersavell.filemail.com/d/qsgvtlyhrknuxyd

Thanks

Forrester
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2024.3, HDX1 • Mac Studio M2 Ultra - macOS 13.6.3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vol/Pk/Dly Changing Issue Roulette Records Pro Tools 12 8 01-25-2018 10:31 AM
Bit-Changing Plugin jgiannis Pro Tools 10 1 03-17-2016 11:45 AM
Changing the Plugin Folder BrandonMillerAudio macOS 2 08-30-2014 04:24 AM
Why is a specific plugin highlighted on my Inserts list? PTLExp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-17-2010 08:18 PM
Changing Transport issue butter_lover 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-07-2003 05:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com