Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2003, 07:07 PM
SpillingSounds SpillingSounds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 109
Default Digi 001 & IRQ sharing

I was just checking out my system information and saw that my Digi 001 card and my USB controller are sharing the same IRQ. I think this bad, does anyone know if this can slow down the Digi and how I can change it if it needs to be?
__________________
Pro Tools M-Powered 7.3.1cs2, Delta 66 w/Omni I/O
Custom AMD64 3000+, 1GB Ram, 40Gb System, 80Gb Sample Drive, 80Gb Audio Drive.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2003, 07:25 PM
Allen Hallada Allen Hallada is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sun Valley, ID
Posts: 6,686
Default Re: Digi 001 & IRQ sharing

Which OS are you using? Win XP, WinME or Win98SE?
Which motherboard are you using?
Which slot do you have digi card in?
Allen [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2003, 05:50 AM
SpillingSounds SpillingSounds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 109
Default Re: Digi 001 & IRQ sharing

I'm using Windows 98SE (I'm switching to XP in a few months). I have the Digi in the bottom most PCI slot in my board. This is the only card installed.

Dell 8200 Series
Pentium 4, 1.7Ghz
512GB RDRAM
60Gb Hardrive
__________________
Pro Tools M-Powered 7.3.1cs2, Delta 66 w/Omni I/O
Custom AMD64 3000+, 1GB Ram, 40Gb System, 80Gb Sample Drive, 80Gb Audio Drive.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2003, 09:06 AM
Allen Hallada Allen Hallada is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sun Valley, ID
Posts: 6,686
Default Re: Digi 001 & IRQ sharing

I doubt that your bios in that Dell is going to allow you to hard force the IRQ so you are best off switching the 001 card to slot 3 and check again. That is the third slot from the AGP video slot not counting the AGP slot. If that doesn't work try another until you find one that gives 001 its own IRQ.
Good luck,
Allen [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-30-2003, 02:36 PM
SpillingSounds SpillingSounds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 109
Default Re: Digi 001 & IRQ sharing

I changed to Slot 3, and it was still sharing the same IRQ. I went into BIOS and was able to switch the Digi card to it's own IRQ. Hopefully this will help. Thanks for the advice.
__________________
Pro Tools M-Powered 7.3.1cs2, Delta 66 w/Omni I/O
Custom AMD64 3000+, 1GB Ram, 40Gb System, 80Gb Sample Drive, 80Gb Audio Drive.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sharing Digi 003R with 2 different systems Ty Ford macOS 0 11-23-2011 06:07 PM
Just sharing the digi love macr0w 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-18-2005 07:45 PM
Sharing the Digi 001 with a PC Johnbearorl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-15-2002 01:20 AM
digi sharing Irq with promise controller ALAN MCKNIGHT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 01-13-2002 12:02 AM
Digi sharing IRQ With video Card Olly J 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-06-2002 05:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com