Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2002, 05:16 PM
GoodandEvil GoodandEvil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Woodstock NY
Posts: 15
Default MBox and external word clock

Does anyone know if mbox will slave to an aardsync or other low jitter wordclock generator?

Danny
[url="http://www.goodandevil.net<A HREF="]GoodandEvil" TARGET=_blank>http://www.goodandevil.netGoodandEvil Studio</A>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2002, 10:57 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: MBox and external word clock

Word Clock is a different protocol than S/PDIF clock. As a result, MBox, AMIII and Digi001 hardware can resolve to S/PDIF clock, but not Word.

Since you must choose your input format (Analog or S/PDIF) on MBox (i.e. only two inputs active at a time), you can only resolve to an external clock source when mixing (or if your audio is being input into MBox from a S/PDIF device such as DAT machine).

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
External Word Clock Incompatibility munit54 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-11-2008 04:25 AM
Clocking 003 to External Word Clock Jason Kardong 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-13-2007 06:56 AM
Do I Need an External Word Clock? Sparky1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-27-2006 05:33 PM
using an external word clock CartoonBrad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-08-2004 10:07 PM
EXTERNAL WORD CLOCK TO 96 or 192 I/O ManhtnProjct Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-01-2002 11:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com