Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2006, 01:23 PM
ichbin ichbin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London UK
Posts: 54
Default itunes doesn\'t work anymore?!?!

Hey all, me again!

Just upgraded to PT7.1cs2, with Tiger 10.4.3. Itunes isn't putting out any audio through my digi hardware?!?!
Seetings in system pref are ok, and have tried trashing PT prefs but to no avail. I upgraded to itunes v6 to see if that did anything but nada.
Not sure if this is a Digi thing or an Apple thing.
Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2006, 01:50 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,570
Default Re: itunes doesn\'t work anymore?!?!

Likely it's the CoreAudio driver that's the problem. Often, I have to kill the Digi CoreAudio driver after it first loads and then restart the app (iTunes, Peak, et al) and load the driver a second time before it works. Pain in the butt, but what else can you do?

OS 10.3.9
PT 6.9.2
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2006, 01:01 PM
ichbin ichbin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London UK
Posts: 54
Default Re: itunes doesn\'t work anymore?!?!

Thanks for the advice man. Still no joy though. Does this mean I have to go out and buy a CD player? Help Digi!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2006, 01:23 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: itunes doesn\'t work anymore?!?!

Please start with the steps in the OS X Setup and General Troubleshooting sticky at the top of this forum, specifically those areas on trashing preference files.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-06-2006, 06:42 AM
ichbin ichbin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London UK
Posts: 54
Default Re: itunes doesn\'t work anymore?!?!

Sorted. Thanks all!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-09-2006, 05:38 PM
Jonathan Starr Jonathan Starr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Maui, Hawaii.
Posts: 57
Default Re: itunes doesn\'t work anymore?!?!

After upgrading to PT 7 I was having troubles getting audio to flow to my right channel. I was only getting signal on one DA 1 of my 192.

I found I needed to disable "Use XMON stereo routing" in the prefrences of my Core Audio Manager.

ALoha,

Jonathan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't work in 88.2 anymore on PT9? nickbradbury macOS 6 03-13-2011 06:07 PM
Plug-ins won't work anymore Mattitude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-20-2009 12:23 PM
Pro tools won´t work anymore Noctune Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 05-01-2009 03:21 PM
M-box mini doesn't work anymore. chazc080488 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-25-2008 09:34 PM
PT 5.01 + OMS + Logic 4.5 don't work anymore! smcoptyltd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-17-2000 10:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com