Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2011, 12:36 PM
swpowe swpowe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 202
Default Purchased multiple licenses but only delivered 1

Not exactly sure where to post this. I just bought 3 upgrade versions of PT9 but I've only got one license in my iLok account. I bought 3 copies to use with 3 different machines. How can I get my other licenses onto the other iLoks in my account?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2011, 02:21 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default Re: Purchased multiple licenses but only delivered 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by swpowe View Post
Not exactly sure where to post this. I just bought 3 upgrade versions of PT9 but I've only got one license in my iLok account. I bought 3 copies to use with 3 different machines. How can I get my other licenses onto the other iLoks in my account?
Contact customer support.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2011, 03:05 PM
swpowe swpowe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 202
Default Re: Purchased multiple licenses but only delivered 1

sounds so easy..."contact customer support". Nice that they charge for support and of all kinds and there's no online support (other then these forums). The only option I have is to take my time to try and call and wait on hold till i get someone that tells me they can't help me. Love it guys. ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-13-2011, 03:18 PM
swpowe swpowe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 202
Default Re: Purchased multiple licenses but only delivered 1

So I call the only number I can find and wait...and wait...then I finally talk to someone and he wants my password for my account. Anyone find that interesting? Shouldn't a Digidesign rep...sorry "avid" rep be able to find my account and tell me what's going on without my personal password? Can't believe I just paid for more product from Avid.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-13-2011, 05:29 PM
Carl Lie Carl Lie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,130
Default Re: Purchased multiple licenses but only delivered 1

Did you give them the password. Maybe they were ready to move the licences into your account.

C
__________________
PT 2021.3 HDX OMNI+HDX8x16 -Mac Pro 12 Cores 48 GB RAM OS 10.13.6 - API 16 channel - AMS Neve 16 channel, AMS-Neve-SSL -Pres/Processing, Bock Audio, BLUE Bottle, Neumann, Josephson -Mics, Bogner, Kemper- Guitar, Chandler Zener-Curve Bender Outboard/Master. UAudio, Waves, Plugin Alliance etc.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-13-2011, 07:01 PM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: Purchased multiple licenses but only delivered 1

Well for starters did you buy these upgrades from AVID or from a retailer? If it was from a retailer, they may have improperly placed the order. As to asking for a password, they won't have that information for security reasons. They might be asking so they can have permission to login to see what the status is in your account. Perhaps you didn't register or perhaps they really aren't there....they are trying to help you figure out why you don't have what you ordered.
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-14-2011, 12:56 AM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: Purchased multiple licenses but only delivered 1

Did you buy 3 crossgrades?
Did you buy them direct from Avid, or from a music store or an online retailer?
Do you have 3 serial numbers from 3 qualified Avid/Digi interfaces?

Each crossgrade purchase will/should get you an activation code.
Each activation code requires a valid serial number from a qualified Avid/Digi interface (any Mbox2/Mbox3/002/003) during the activation/registration process.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
multiple licenses... LURCH macOS 1 05-01-2013 07:53 AM
Multiple ptmp licenses on same iLok James010101 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-14-2011 06:47 AM
Do I need to buy multiple DV Toolkit licenses? sebamars 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-02-2005 12:40 PM
RE: New PowerBook Being Delivered!!! vf124 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 19 09-24-2003 04:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com