Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2008, 01:35 PM
bwandon bwandon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 11
Default View Midi Grid

This might be a stupid question, but I cannot figure out how to view my midi track with a grid (vertical lines). Please see the photo before and after. I want the vertical grid to look like the red lines I drew in the second picture. Thanks

[image]http://i26.tinypic.com/mued76.jpg[/image]

[image]http://i25.tinypic.com/5k14k8.jpg[/image]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2008, 03:39 PM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,109
Default Re: View Midi Grid

Check the 'draw grids in edit window' option in Preferences/Display and set the appropriate grid value say, 16th's.

http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2008, 07:39 PM
musicalavtech musicalavtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Piqua, oHIo
Posts: 509
Default Re: View Midi Grid

This is part of learning the program...not a stupid question. It would be nice if the grid lines could be in an audio track also.
__________________
OSX10.6.8, 1st gen Power Mac,
PT8.0.5, Mbox2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2008, 06:56 AM
bwandon bwandon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 11
Default Re: View Midi Grid

Thanks for the replies. I will try this when I get home today. Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
view Grid in MIDI editor? mike_mccue Pro Tools 9 4 11-20-2012 05:25 AM
PT 8 Grid View agock1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-22-2009 07:43 PM
I can't see a grid even when i am in grid view freezegelman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-25-2008 07:19 PM
view grid through regions therecordinghouse Tips & Tricks 5 06-08-2006 07:15 AM
MIDI Grid View Problem dburrows 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-24-2005 07:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com