Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2009, 10:24 PM
keithl keithl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 523
Default Motif sound library

Hello, I recently purchased the Motif sound library from the AIR blog and was curious as to how to load the sounds into Structure LE?

I browsed to the sounds and it would not load (maybe because it's an AIF and not a patch?)

Can somebody give some assistance or point me in a direction as to how to load these sounds.

Thanks so much!
-k
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2009, 09:54 PM
keithl keithl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 523
Default Re: Motif sound library

Does anybody have the Air Users Blog Motif Sound library and Structure LE?

If so, is there a special way to load these sounds?

I usually drag and drop the patches, but I guess this is different.

Thanks in advance

-k
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2009, 10:58 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Alabama, USA
Posts: 4,016
Default Re: Motif sound library

I have not d/l'ed this specific bundle, but search for the directory where your samples reside for Structure.. (c:/program files/digidesign/protools/structure/(foldernames) or something like that).

Just create a directory there and copy/unzip all of the files there. (I created an AIR directory).

When you load structure open the menu for your samples an you should see the new directory there with the files in it.

I'll check back when I get hom and have my rig in front of me and point you exactly to it.

Peace!
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2009, 12:35 AM
RussUK RussUK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,725
Default Re: Motif sound library

It is just drag and drop, once you unzip them then put them in a directory of your choice and then just drag a patch in.
__________________
I work with amazing people who do incredible things.

Founder of the Expert Sites.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-22-2009, 08:13 PM
keithl keithl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 523
Default Re: Motif sound library

I feel like an idiot....I never scrolled down far enough in the directory to see the patches.

(you didn't see this thread....evvvverrrrrrr)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Sound FX Library! Enos Partner Announcements 154 Yesterday 02:03 PM
HOT NEWS - Motif Sound Library for Structure RussUK Virtual Instruments 2 09-01-2009 12:34 AM
substitute for Motif es rack/Rollan sound modules mistasmijen Virtual Instruments 1 05-09-2008 10:46 PM
Looking for a sound library with ... soundthinker Post - Surround - Video 2 03-28-2006 08:51 AM
no sound coming from my motif ? agedap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-08-2005 11:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com