Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2002, 12:43 AM
Hrishikesh Hrishikesh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 13
Default varying plug-in settings

is there a way to apply a plug-in to a track, and have the settings change during the song with automation?

for example: i've got drums that i've got going into a single stereo Aux, and i want to put a high pass filter on it that gradually drops out the high end over a few bars, then brings it back up.

is there any way to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2002, 01:04 AM
lwilliam lwilliam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Allison Park, PA (Near Pittsburgh)
Posts: 5,099
Default Re: varying plug-in settings

Of course. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]


Oh...you probably wanted a better answer [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]

Look for the "auto" button on the plugin. It allows you to automate most functions of the plugin. Then the track button that selects "waveform", or "volume" will also contain that parameter from the plugin. Draw automation until you're blue in the face...

BTW, this IS in the manual.
__________________
Larry

PT 2021; MacBookPro M1; 16GB; Spectrasonics; Native Instruments, Toontrack, Waves...too many plugins.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recording latency varying between sessions ? ? ilovemusic Pro Tools 11 3 10-27-2013 04:45 PM
"Plug-in Inactive" (plug-in settings lost after upgrade from 7 to 8) Thyrium 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-25-2010 07:31 PM
Cannot save plug-in settings to Root Settings folder SimonORorke Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 01-18-2008 08:38 PM
Varying delays between different preamps delta ICON & C|24 2 02-28-2006 09:51 AM
Varying speeds on playback Chicago 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-28-2001 05:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com