Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2003, 04:53 PM
Brad Ferguson Brad Ferguson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 90
Default 6004 error.

Hey, I got a digi 001 a couple weeks ago and tried it on my AMD Athlon system (1.2ghz), and it didn't work out. I figured it was the processor and didn't think much of it, because I was upgrading anyways.

Here's my setup:

Intel Pentium 4 2.4ghz
Gigabyte GA-8IHXP Motherboard
512mb PC1066 RDRAM
Windows XP Pro
Matrox G450 Dualhead Video Card

Any ideas?
__________________
- Brad Ferguson
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2003, 05:14 PM
Stone Knife Stone Knife is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Looneyland, Washington State
Posts: 3,027
Default Re: 6004 error.

Are you saying that it doesn't work with either processor?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2003, 05:19 PM
Brad Ferguson Brad Ferguson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 90
Default Re: 6004 error.

It hasn't so far.. I'm wondering how much messing around I'm supposed to expect to go through. I'm used to putting cards in and them working. I've done the digitest a couple times. Sometimes it only gets to test# 2 out of 7, others 7 out of seven. But! It has never made it through, it always locks up.

I'm having nothing but problems, and I have a session on saturday.
__________________
- Brad Ferguson
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2003, 10:55 PM
Brad Ferguson Brad Ferguson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 90
Default Re: 6004 error.

Problem solved.

Note to self: Digi doesn't like cheap firewire interface cards from startech.com
__________________
- Brad Ferguson
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-6004 Error Please Help one38productions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-13-2009 09:29 AM
DAE error -6004 anyone? DAL 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-07-2004 11:33 PM
G5 DAE error -6004 salvomix Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-04-2003 10:20 AM
Error (-6004) healer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-23-2003 04:07 PM
DAE error (-6004) nave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 07-18-2001 06:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com