Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2007, 08:55 AM
eddiewes eddiewes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 18
Default PT4CS2_M-Audio Delta1010 error 6006 encountered

Hallo

I recieve error 6006 when starting PT4_MP_CS2 with M-Audio latest driver (Delta_V32_5.10.00.5065) for Delta 1010LT. The error comes when PT starts to load DAE's.

Anyone who knows why?

Driver Delta_WDM_5.10.00.5057v3 works but has the old control panel.

Regards

Eddie
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2008, 03:03 AM
eddiewes eddiewes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 18
Default Re: PT4CS2_M-Audio Delta1010 error 6006 encountered

Problems solved

I have two M-Audio Delta1010LT and by disabling the second card in the system setup everything start up as it should. So, the latest driver from M-Audio is not compatible with double sound cards. I have reported this to M-Audio service dept.

I found out that I could use Delta1010 xxx.057 driver instead of the latest one (065) and now I can use both my delta1010 cards in PT MP 7.4 CS2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE error -6006 was encountered mojobadshah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 03-20-2012 07:43 AM
LE 8.03 on Vista Home SP2 Startup, get error: "DAE error -6006 was encountered." anhughes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-09-2010 09:12 AM
DAE Error -6006 squarepush Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 05-10-2007 11:54 PM
M-Audio 1814 + Delta1010 gar_lei Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 10-23-2005 07:57 PM
Newest WaveDriver Logic Audio Error -6006 on start deltacon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-14-2004 08:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com