Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2023, 02:28 AM
danmason danmason is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3
Default Artist Control faders not automating with Protools

Hi, I have an Avid Artist Control and it's been fine in until I came back from an overnight trip where I took my laptop.

I used Protools while away and when I got back and plugged back on the Artist Control faders would move any more.

I can still write automation but the faders are dead otherwise.
Has anyone had this experience?

I've tried putting into test mode and when I push the faders nothing happens. I believe in test mode the fader next to the one you push is supposed to go up.

Any help would be much appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2023, 10:28 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 535
Default Re: Artist Control faders not automating with Protools

Quote:
Originally Posted by danmason View Post
Hi, I have an Avid Artist Control and it's been fine in until I came back from an overnight trip where I took my laptop.

I used Protools while away and when I got back and plugged back on the Artist Control faders would move any more.

I can still write automation but the faders are dead otherwise.
Has anyone had this experience?

I've tried putting into test mode and when I push the faders nothing happens. I believe in test mode the fader next to the one you push is supposed to go up.

Any help would be much appreciated!
Hi Dan!

Can you check if your Artist Control is recognizable in your Eucon app on your laptop?

Thanks,
-Tope
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-18-2023, 12:35 AM
danmason danmason is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3
Default Re: Artist Control faders not automating with Protools

Hi thanks for your reply. Yes ive checked and it registers in Eucon. It also shows tthe correct screen when in Protools. Its just the faders not automating or moving at all.

They write automation but its like the motors are off. Ive checked if Suspend Motors is checked and its not
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2023, 09:01 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,616
Default Re: Artist Control faders not automating with Protools

There are two methods for turning motors off. The setting in EuControl and a softkey for PT only.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2023, 12:27 AM
danmason danmason is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3
Default Re: Artist Control faders not automating with Protools

Thanks for your message. Would it fail test mode of motors weren't urned off in pt somehow?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-25-2024, 08:24 PM
keyzone72 keyzone72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Posts: 16
Default Re: Artist Control faders not automating with Protools

I just noticed the 4 faders on my AVID CONTROL no longer move via the motors from Cubase Pro 13. All the other 16 facers respond via motors for 1 - 16. This is a bummer if they are in fact broken. I had this setup in storage for a while, so I just noticed it today.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist Control faders lagging on specific user Digital1 Artist Series 1 03-03-2023 08:52 AM
Artist Control touch screen will not select faders willl3 Artist Series 0 02-02-2017 06:53 PM
Artist Control's Transport and Faders not working with FCP c3kings Artist Series 2 01-20-2015 10:37 AM
Artist Mix - Are faders accurate enough to control plugins? audio.formats Artist Series 4 10-27-2014 03:17 PM
buzzing faders on Artist Control garnoil Artist Series 2 09-03-2012 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com