Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-13-2023, 10:32 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 19,356
Default Re: DIGI 002 Rack - No Audio

Now you've spammed the forum with three threads as I asked you not to. And you are still unclear what is happening… the instrument tracks work somehow? But when the 1394 light goes off does everything stop working? What exact driver version? What does having dual boot setup matter? Dual booting exactly what? And does one boot config work better than other? Other users here cannot guess what is happening you need to explain stuff clearly.

I suggested in the first thread trying to play the session audio files outside of Pro Tools (and I meant using windows sound not the 002) did that work?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-13-2023, 12:40 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 24,823
Default Re: NOT Playing back audio

Threads merged. Guys, this is against the rules and you will not get three times more answer to the same question if you keep asking. If something, nobody may even bother answering for a spammer.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-13-2023, 12:48 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 19,356
Default Re: NOT Playing back audio

Rakas Janne

Voisitko ystävällisesti siirtää tämän yhdistetyn säikeen 002-ali-foorumi.

Ystävällisesti kiittäen.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-07-2023, 06:13 AM
Wizzoboy's Avatar
Wizzoboy Wizzoboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 659
Default Re: DIGI 002 Rack - No Audio

It might be worth checking the internal ribbon cables.
With everything turned off and unplugged, remove the top cover and carefully un-plug and re-plug all the ribbon cables making sure the connectors are seated properly.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 002R Internal Ribbon Cables.jpg (59.1 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Dell Precision 490 Workstation, dual 4 core 5355 Xeon, 16gb Samsung DDR2 ECC Ram - Windows 7 Ultimate - Nvidia GTX 650 - 3 x Internal WD Blacks - PT 2018.3 - Digi 002R - Original Mackie HUI - 3 screens - JBL Monitoring.
Dell XPS 8700 i7-4790 - 24gb RAM - Windows 10 - Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB with Studio driver 546.01 - 2 x Internal Samsung 860 EVO SSDs, and MSATA card - Davinci Resolve Studio 18.6.4 - 3 screens - Blackmagic Speed Editor - MK1 Presonus Faderport - Canon C100 mk2 - Atomos Ninja 2 - Zoom H2n
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Not playing back on just 1 track fonduey Pro Tools 2020 4 01-07-2021 09:26 AM
need help playing back audio at 36 fps & 40 fps syncitupmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-13-2008 04:37 PM
Audio Not Playing Back Bar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-19-2007 01:12 PM
OT: CD Architect 5.0 not playing back audio in10shun 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 08-15-2004 02:47 PM
Audio Skips when playing back CD's Matt_G 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-19-2004 03:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com