Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2022, 09:03 PM
Laurenlauder Laurenlauder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 2
Default Imported Audio DYN Dark Blue

Every time I import a new .WAV file into my session it's showing up with the DYN button highlighted in dark blue. This is causing no levels and no audio to be played from the tracks. The audio that's imported with my video is having no problems.

I'm using 24but / 48 KHz on my Pro Tools session. The .WAV files have a bit rate of 4608kbps. However, if I try to change the rate on a new Pro Tools session before I import I then get an error saying my imported audio is at a different sample rate than my session.

Can't find anything online on how to fix this issue. Any advice would be appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2022, 11:00 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,756
Default Re: Imported Audio DYN Dark Blue

The Dyn button indicates that the track is set to use dynamic voicing. Pro Tools will assign voices dynamically as required in the session. If the Dyn button is blue, that indicates that the session is out of voices and the track can’t be played. You can delete or deactivate unused tracks, or you can move the track you want to hear higher up in the edit window and it will get a voice assigned to it for playback.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Mac Studio, 64GB RAM, 1 TB SSD, Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mac OS Monterey 12.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.9, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"DYN" turns dark blue when opening a session timon19 Pro Tools 11 6 05-11-2018 06:22 AM
Camel Audio Going Dark July 7th DonaldM Virtual Instruments 9 11-19-2015 06:15 PM
Unmute Mono Channel Colored Dark Blue ReynaldoPena Windows 0 11-24-2012 07:35 PM
Instrument Track buttons have turned dark blue 2hip2b4real 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-10-2007 06:40 PM
Instrument Track Buttons on Mix Window have turned Dark Blue 2hip2b4real 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-15-2007 05:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com