Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2006, 05:12 PM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,565
Default Protools HD or Appogee Symphony/Rosetta

I am looking to go to a really great system. I mostly do my stuff at home, with no more than 2 tracks at a time. I want to have the option to record up to 16 tracks at a time recording my church band/choir. I want to be wise, but I can afford a good system. As you can see by my signature, I've tried most things. I want to state that I absolutely love the way Protools handles audio, but can live with logic. I am trying desperately to use protools le right now with my RME Fireface through my OO2r but am frustrated with Plug In Delay Compensation.

Here is what I am considering:

HD1 system with 96io

Logic/Apogee Symphony/Rosetta 800x2

I would also be selling my current G5, and buying an Intel Powermac.

What do you think?
__________________
Digidesign 002R/Protools 7
Logic Pro 7
Digital Performer 5.1
RME Fireface 800
Mackie Universal Controller
UA LA-610
UA Solo 610
Focusrite Liquid Mix
UAD1 Card x 2
Mackie HR824's
AKG 414B XLII x 2
Shure SM81
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2006, 06:34 PM
tomhartman tomhartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: boca raton, FL USA
Posts: 1,786
Default Re: Protools HD or Appogee Symphony/Rosetta

Been to Logic and RME, been to Nuendo, now have HD.

Don't think about it.

Get HD and start working on your material and HD will allow you to forget about everything else but what you are creating.
Really.

TH
__________________
iMac 27
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apogee Rosetta 800 x 2 Symphony card dtess Buy & Sell 3 06-21-2015 03:19 PM
Apogee Symphony, symphony 64, motu 128, 3u rack case chrisgil Buy & Sell 1 02-18-2013 11:48 AM
Anyone Using a Rosetta/Symphony with PT9? Tom Hartman Pro Tools 9 0 02-15-2011 07:23 PM
002R, Rosetta 200 with Symphony cards 372cat Pro Tools 9 6 12-25-2010 02:59 PM
Symphony and ProTools = NO! FajitaTone Post - Surround - Video 0 12-14-2001 02:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com