Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2006, 06:12 AM
yoleyfisher yoleyfisher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Default need help with digirack

Hey everyone,
I am having trouble with my digirack. I was playing back something i had recorded and the pro-tools stopped and a dae- error 1115 came up, and then another error saying that the digirack cannot communicate with you computer. So i closed out and tried again, but now i cant even get into pro-tools because whenever i try pro-tools says that that "the digirack cannot communicate with the computer, check the connection, etc...". I noticed that when i connect the rack, the green "link" light on the back by the firewire ports keeps going on and off, and their is a click inside the rack. I dont know what is going on, but if anyone has any suggestions, that would be great. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2006, 07:02 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: need help with digirack

This is the infamous "power harness" problem.

Contact Digidesign by phone, tell them your problem, and they will send you a replacement harness ASAP.

You may be able to get it working in the meantime by opening the unit and reseating the power harness.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2006, 07:30 AM
yoleyfisher yoleyfisher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: need help with digirack

Thankyou, what exactly is the power harness and how do i reset it, is there a button of some sorts inside the digirack. Thanks again, this has been driving me nuts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2006, 07:42 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: need help with digirack

The power harness is the cabling harness that connects the power supply, hence "power harness". It's a bundle of cables hooked to a plastic connector. Remove the plastic connector and re-attach it. Contact cleaner sometimes also helps.

Like I said, if you contact Digidesign, they will send you out a new one ASAP.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT LE 8 with DigiRack 002 richardgreen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-22-2010 04:12 AM
What's best Mac to buy 4 PT LE 6.4 Digirack 002? lonlonmilklover 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-14-2006 01:05 AM
New Digirack EQ III - Produce_Dept Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 55 03-21-2005 02:57 PM
TDM vrs DIGIRACK Muhfahsa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-16-2004 09:35 PM
It can be done with Digirack Sugarite 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-24-2001 03:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com