Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2004, 07:10 PM
Muhfahsa Muhfahsa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Default TDM vrs DIGIRACK

Why get TDM over Digirack? Is there that much of a difference? How much is TDM? Is it worth the cost?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2004, 08:19 PM
Jakeman Jakeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 251
Default Re: TDM vrs DIGIRACK

Do you mean plug in wise or system wise? If plug in wise, the Digirack ones come with PT software(no cost, written by Digidesign), whereas TDM is something you would have to buy and are written by third party companies. Though Digi does write TDM ones also, no real equivalent ones to the Digirack plugs. Hope this clears things up for you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2004, 09:35 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: TDM vrs DIGIRACK

Quote:
Why get TDM over Digirack? Is there that much of a difference? How much is TDM? Is it worth the cost?
TDM is a technology (Time Division Multiplexing)... DigiRack is a collection of plug-ins written by and included with Pro Tools which are both TDM and RTAS (which is another technology.. Real Time Audio Suite).

There are 2 other technologies which are supported by Pro Tools... HTDM and AudioSuite

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT LE 8 with DigiRack 002 richardgreen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-22-2010 04:12 AM
need help with digirack yoleyfisher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-01-2006 07:42 AM
What's best Mac to buy 4 PT LE 6.4 Digirack 002? lonlonmilklover 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-14-2006 01:05 AM
New Digirack EQ III - Produce_Dept Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 55 03-21-2005 02:57 PM
It can be done with Digirack Sugarite 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-24-2001 03:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com