Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-26-2022, 09:08 AM
Xoria Xoria is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Location: France
Posts: 7
Default Re: Recorded tracks delayed

to monitor the audio When recording, i use the monitoring buton in PT whitch is just next to the recording buton on eatch track armed form recording
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-26-2022, 05:15 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,549
Default Re: Recorded tracks delayed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xoria View Post
to monitor the audio When recording, i use the monitoring buton in PT whitch is just next to the recording buton on eatch track armed form recording
The green "I" button is used to listen to the input when NOT recording(great for rehearsing before you are ready to record the part). Otherwise, leave that button off and let PT handle monitoring automatically(with I turned on, you can't hear the previous audio for punching in). I suggest going to youtube and watching some video's on getting started with Pro Tools, or better yet, get a subscription to groove3.com as they have the best tutorials out there
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-28-2022, 10:23 AM
Xoria Xoria is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Location: France
Posts: 7
Default Re: Recorded tracks delayed

I'm sorry i did a mistake dave as Darryl Ramm insist a while, i was in cubase that i did like this , indeed in protool i only use the record buton to monitor, i test cubase to, it has a function to solve the problem it works fine the fonction allows to shift back the audio. i'm gone shoose this software even if it wasn't my firt choice, thank's all for your help, case is closed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recorded signal delayed (LATENCY ISSUE) Husmas Pro Tools 2018 21 06-03-2022 10:14 AM
Audio tracks delayed MiximusMaximus Pro Tools 2018 4 02-15-2022 12:24 PM
Pro Tools's recorded audio is delayed. Wave file written late on the grid. Unreliable SHRED Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 09-24-2013 04:15 PM
Newly recorded tracks delayed behind the beat Fritz12534 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-06-2008 12:51 PM
recorded tracks delayed by about 3k samples?!? theguru 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-28-2006 02:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com