Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2012, 02:23 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default iZotope Nectar in Post

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jjk5Q8Rw-cI

is anyone using it?

if so is it working for fast and dirty clean-up?


thanks

Craig
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2012, 08:28 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: iZotope Nectar in Post

so the silent majority has spoken?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2012, 11:10 AM
lexaudio lexaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: iZotope Nectar in Post

Maybe for some serious problem areas, but in some of the cases they had shown, it would have been much faster to do it with EQ and verb then to go through "presets".

Might be worth the demo though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2012, 12:32 PM
DJ Insomaniac DJ Insomaniac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 1,282
Default Re: iZotope Nectar in Post

A friend of mine who does a lot of audiobook work picked it up and liked to use it as a quick and dirty channel strip. Sounds pretty good, but for post, it seems a bit much.
__________________
Sam Ejnes
Mix Technician, Freelance Sound Editor/Re-recording Mixer
samejnes.com | IMDb | Analog Jitter

rMacBook Pro 2.2 gHz Core i7, 10.10.3
16 GB RAM
MOTU 828mkII, PT 12.1 HD
Axiom 61, 2xArtist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-2012, 05:13 PM
Mischdepp Mischdepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 101
Default Re: iZotope Nectar in Post

Have tried it for a tight budgeted/timed series of documentaries I am working on and grew quite fond of the voice over & dialog presets.
Nothing you couldn't do with other gear but it's nice to have all the stuff in one plug-in - especially if you have characters appearing in several episodes...
no need to save and import presets in different plug-ins.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Izotope Nectar 2 bradch00 AAX Plug-ins 16 10-30-2013 04:35 PM
Izotope Nectar Elements mccoyrare@yahoo.com Pro Tools 10 4 10-13-2013 08:45 PM
Izotope Nectar AAX issue (Pro Tools 11) soldavox AAX Plug-ins 7 09-04-2013 09:08 AM
WTB: Many Post Plugins -- Altiverb, iZotope, and others... Max H. Buy & Sell 0 05-31-2013 02:00 PM
iZotope announces Ozone 5 and Nectar AAX sunburst79 AAX Plug-ins 26 02-04-2013 05:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com