Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2003, 11:26 AM
BALLBURNS BALLBURNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: London
Posts: 14
Default Which new laptop works fine with Mbox

Hello

I just bought a Toshiba laptop p4 2.0 ghz with a hub usb 2.0 (not a 1.0 is it the problem?) and i always have crackling noises when recording after a small time
Is there a sure laptop which works fine with Mbox
or have i forgot something in my set up?
Thanks very much
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2003, 09:46 PM
Mr_Seven Mr_Seven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fullerton, CA, USA
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: Which new laptop works fine with Mbox

2nd hard drive
__________________
Darren Valen
Cyberdream Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2003, 11:17 PM
yo man yo man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 12
Default Re: Which new laptop works fine with Mbox

I remember reading it somewhere that you must connect MBox directly into USB port, otherwise if go thru hub, it will cause problem.
I just bought a MBox and a new sony laptop. so far so good! other than its latency.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox CPU holding off USB audio. 002 works fine... Josh Fairhead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-21-2010 01:11 AM
HP DV90610ev works fine with Mbox mini sonicapg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-18-2008 11:57 PM
My Mbox works fine on the SiS chipset system i have? antonzedd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-14-2003 04:19 PM
does midi w/ mbox works fine? Kelso 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-22-2003 01:32 PM
Dell Inspiron 8200 works fine with Mbox ! Run Haugland 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-21-2003 09:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com