Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2002, 05:58 PM
DarkShade DarkShade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: 30,000 miles away
Posts: 65
Default sound diver

Ok class,

I'm a new student and my hand is raised.
Don't laugh, "What is sound diver?"

Wait I know the answer to that one 'I think'.

"Does it apply to Digi001, more importantly?"
-nervously I remeber emagic's inforative website.

"Well, I'm using a Roland module and it came with sound diver. I want to install it but I'm not sure it will serve a purpose. Do any of my fellow classmates know?"

He looks at the clock- "45 minutes to luch and class has just begining"
[img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2002, 06:36 PM
yavuzj yavuzj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default Re: sound diver

Click here;
http://duc.digidesign.com/cgi-bin/ub...&f=32&t=004403
__________________
Yavuz AKYAZICI
Guitar Player, Composer
http://cdbaby.com/cd/volcano
http://volcanojazz.com
http://myspace.com/volcanojazz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2002, 06:46 PM
DarkShade DarkShade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: 30,000 miles away
Posts: 65
Default Re: sound diver

thank you,

with a frown he walks from the room
class dismissed..........
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2002, 07:20 PM
yavuzj yavuzj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default Re: sound diver

Dark Shade,

You write scripts?
If not I recommend you should look into it.
Good command of words. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
__________________
Yavuz AKYAZICI
Guitar Player, Composer
http://cdbaby.com/cd/volcano
http://volcanojazz.com
http://myspace.com/volcanojazz
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2002, 10:42 PM
DarkShade DarkShade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: 30,000 miles away
Posts: 65
Default Re: sound diver

yavuzj,

Hey Thanks..
Working on one...thankfully I'm using spell check.

Also, thanks for the link.
It reminded me that I should search before I ask. What a great TOOL. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Peace,
DarkShade


"It takes two of us to discover truth :
one to utter it and one to understand it." - KG
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-23-2002, 05:29 AM
mlemos mlemos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: new york
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: sound diver

DarkShade,

I have been using SoundDiver 3.0 with PTLE for a couple of weeks and it works great.
I can control my Gr-30, Qs6.1 and Dm-Pro(which, by the way, broke after less than 6 hours of use so beware if you are considering buying one).

It's really great to be able to see all of my banks and patches finally.

Marc
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-23-2002, 06:09 AM
Mocha Mocha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Providence,RI
Posts: 185
Default Re: sound diver

Hey Mlemos, can you provide a little bit of instructions on how you set up sound diver to include all your patch name in Protools LE. That would be appreciated because that's one of the biggest issue I have with the program as far as Midi recording is concerned. Thanks again, or you can E-mail me.
__________________
Happy recording ya'll
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-23-2002, 06:14 AM
yavuzj yavuzj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default Re: sound diver

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR>Originally posted by Mocha:
Hey Mlemos, can you provide a little bit of instructions on how you set up sound diver to include all your patch name in Protools LE. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Click on the link in my first reply to the original post. There is a detailed explanation of how to do that.
__________________
Yavuz AKYAZICI
Guitar Player, Composer
http://cdbaby.com/cd/volcano
http://volcanojazz.com
http://myspace.com/volcanojazz
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-23-2002, 06:28 AM
mlemos mlemos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: new york
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: sound diver

Hi Mocha,

SoundDiver doesn't add patch names to PTLE, but you can run it at the same time as PTLE.
All I did was follow Yavuz's instructions to get it to work.

I first start PTLE and then SoundDiver. My Opcode Studio 64x apparently has a multiclient driver so it can process Midi messages from PTLE and SoundDiver at the same time.

There is no secret to setting up SoundDiver.
It auto-detects your Midi devices and if it misses a device you can add it manually.
Then you click on 'request' and it pulls in all of your banks and patches(presets and user).

That's all that I had to do but I am still a SoundDiver novice. It has alot of features that I have not explored yet.
I definately recommend it to anyone who is running PTLE on a pc.

Marc
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-24-2002, 12:19 AM
DarkShade DarkShade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: 30,000 miles away
Posts: 65
Default Re: sound diver

It's starting to make sense.

What if you only using one midi device, do I need a multiclient midi interface or will the DIGI interface work with sound diver.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sound diver osx Laurence w schuberth Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-01-2003 05:19 PM
sound diver osx Laurence w schuberth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-01-2003 04:23 AM
PT LE 5.1.1 and Sound Diver Buzz Moschetti 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-28-2003 06:24 PM
sound diver freakuincy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-12-2003 08:21 AM
please please help me w/Sound Diver Man Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-30-1999 12:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com