Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-21-2021, 08:44 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,521
Default Re: Triton plugin

Triton has two good sounds. The A000 Romance Layers and the A058 BeeG Pad -- those are why it is still on many stages today
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-24-2021, 05:07 AM
simon.a.billington simon.a.billington is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 846
Default Re: Triton plugin

I honestly didn't get to explore it much as it was in use quite a lot. It's been my experience, though, that every synth has its small number of "magical patches".
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-30-2021, 10:38 AM
Sugarnutz Sugarnutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Great State of Mississippi
Posts: 823
Default Re: Triton plugin

Splice has a "Rent To Own" on the Korg Collection 2 for $15.99/month x 20 months, same price overall as buying it outright. I've been spent out after I finishing buying the Spectrasonics library and Komplete 13 so this appeals to me.

Korg Collection 2 Rent To Own
__________________
Gigabyte z390 Designare
I9 990K 4.7 GHz
64 Gb of DDR4 3200
Gigabyte RX580 8 Gb
Win 10 Pro

15" Mid-2015 MBP 2.2 GHz i7 16 Gb RAM
512 Gb Flash Drive - OS X 10.14.6
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-01-2021, 01:20 PM
Sugarnutz Sugarnutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Great State of Mississippi
Posts: 823
Default Re: Triton plugin

Korg Triton V 1.2.0 is now AAX compatible.
__________________
Gigabyte z390 Designare
I9 990K 4.7 GHz
64 Gb of DDR4 3200
Gigabyte RX580 8 Gb
Win 10 Pro

15" Mid-2015 MBP 2.2 GHz i7 16 Gb RAM
512 Gb Flash Drive - OS X 10.14.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How To Set Up Triton? Tots 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-03-2006 04:22 PM
midi click set up with Triton, keeping click whilst using triton for audio? mp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-24-2003 12:56 AM
What is the difference between Korg Triton Classic and Triton LE??? Big Tyme 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-23-2002 04:50 AM
What is the difference between Korg Triton Classic and Triton LE??? Big Tyme 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-22-2002 06:00 PM
Roland XV 5080 or Triton rack or Triton workstation? Jim S MIDI 10 03-16-2001 12:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com