Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2022, 10:25 AM
sspydr72 sspydr72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Las Vegas, NV USA
Posts: 1
Default SE in windows 10

OK, here goes,
I literally JUST bought the AVID recording studio interface with PRO TOOLS SE software. I have a 2019 Lenovo all in one computer with windows 10, and I'm running google chrome. Flash player is no more, how do I get my software to run inn windows 10. I have tried installing the flash player for web extension in chrome, but it got me nowhere. Not to mention IE no longer exists either, so what, if anything, can I do?
Somebody help me out, please?
I really hope I didn't waste my money.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2022, 09:07 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,161
Default Re: SE in windows 10

Given the age of the SE version, I seriously doubt that it will ever work on Windows 10. Best to look for a used license of 12.5 or newer. That was the first version to be Win 10 compatible. If you just want to make music on a budget, reaper is a great option(free to try and cheap to buy). Then there's Cakewalk by Bandlab for free(formerly known as SONAR).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools tabbed windows in MacOs - Windows configuration not working hugocentrique macOS 2 05-07-2018 11:57 AM
Audio glitches with Fast Track Ultra on Windows 10 after updating Windows 10 GregS FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 6 12-25-2015 03:40 PM
Windows Guide - Windows 7 Optimizations and Troubleshooting.[349411] cwsand 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 08-12-2010 01:46 PM
Is standalone Windows Audio Drivers v8.0.3 compatible with WINDOWS XP 64 ? VonHelvete 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-28-2010 10:01 AM
Windows server 2003+windows resource manager. odysseys 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-20-2003 10:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com