Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2007, 10:23 PM
sethbrand sethbrand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: st. louis
Posts: 167
Default Mackie Control Universal???

Hey guys,

Does the MCU and MCU Pro work with pro tools m-powered? Also, can I connect any MIDI interface via usb to work with m-powered, or does it have to be m-audio?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2007, 04:07 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Mackie Control Universal???

Quote:
Does the MCU and MCU Pro work with pro tools m-powered?
Yes, they should.
Quote:
Also, can I connect any MIDI interface via usb to work with m-powered, or does it have to be m-audio?
Any.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mackie Control Universal Pro 4times4mil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 23 11-18-2016 06:49 AM
PT HDX and Mackie control universal pro Da Boss Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 02-04-2014 05:10 PM
Mackie Control Universal Pro--anyone use it? tabnetic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 04-22-2010 06:18 AM
Mackie Control Universal Pro 4times4mil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-01-2009 04:58 AM
Mackie Control Universal or Tascam 1082 for control surface? anders Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-28-2007 06:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com