Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2000, 10:49 AM
Ricky Ricky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Milwaukee wi. usa
Posts: 39
Default Waveforms drawing while recording?

I didn't notice This before: While recording the waveform doesn't start to get drawn til about 5 seconds after start recording. Is this normal or I moved somenthig?. I didn't noticed it before 'cause must of the time I record zoomed out quite a bit. I just noticed it last nite.

Anyone?

Regards. Ricardo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2000, 11:56 AM
cs759 cs759 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: England
Posts: 54
Default Re: Waveforms drawing while recording?

Same for me,

In Cubase, you don't get to see the waveform until you stop recording.

Rod
__________________
Rod
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2000, 05:33 PM
mfym mfym is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 992
Default Re: Waveforms drawing while recording?

I believe this is normal behavior.

Just wait. When you use Destructive Record,
you don't see any waveform at all, until done
recording just like (I guess) in Cubase.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-20-2000, 10:48 PM
Ricky Ricky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Milwaukee wi. usa
Posts: 39
Default Re: Waveforms drawing while recording?

Thanks all!!
I'll just stay zoomed out then... It looks like its drawing it right on the spot.

Oh well, no biggy.

Peace.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-21-2000, 12:24 AM
mark king mark king is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: England
Posts: 274
Default Re: Waveforms drawing while recording?

I think drawing the waveform is a bonus anyway. As someone already mentioned cubase does not do it and I have used cubase thinking it was recording only to find out it was not. At least with PTLE you see the wave so you know it is actually recording.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-21-2000, 12:52 AM
gtrboy gtrboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 114
Default Re: Waveforms drawing while recording?

I think it is normal...mine does the same thing.

gtrboy
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-21-2000, 02:41 AM
mattm mattm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 733
Default Re: Waveforms drawing while recording?

It is perfectly normal for the waveform to be rendered a little after it is recorded as the system is busy actually capturing the audio. Calculating an overview for the waveform, obviously, does not take precedence over that! You will only see the waveform in record if you are not using quickpunch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 7.4 LE - Waveforms drawing incorrectly d17 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 81 12-04-2008 09:42 AM
Problem Re-Drawing Waveforms tha]-[acksaw Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-31-2007 11:04 AM
Drawing Waveforms during record Diegomusica 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-07-2005 05:01 PM
Drawing Waveforms see_it_in_sound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-26-2004 09:31 AM
Not drawing waveforms while recording zoggied Tips & Tricks 2 11-07-2002 05:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com