Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2000, 12:07 AM
Rameshgar Rameshgar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: LA, US
Posts: 3
Default Midi-file import problem

After importing a recently purchased midi-file containing 64 voices for my Yamaha An1x synthi, I only receive a Midi Track#1 swaped from my Midi interface.
This new midi track does not contain the new 64 voices, but the 128 old factory voices labeled with numbers( not even the names of voices!!).
How do I get those new voices to hear?
Appreciate any advise.

Rameshgar
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2000, 07:20 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Midi-file import problem

-It sounds like the MIDI File is Type 0 (single track) as opposed to the Type 1 (multi-track) format. Unfortunately, there is no easy way for you to split up the data to separate tracks.

-If you want your patch names to show up in Pro Tools, you will need to use the OMS Names application which is included on your Pro Tools LE 5.0 Installer CD inside of the Beta/Bug Fix Software folder. Launch OMS Names. The column on the left will display all of the current devices in your OMS Setup file. Click once to highlight a device and choose “Subscribe” from the Names pull-down menu. Navigate to the Factory Names folder inside your OMS folder (Mac Hard Drive>System Folder>OMS Folder) and locate the profile from list and click Open. Once you have configured the list, click OK. Next time you launch Pro Tools, your patch names (and associated banks) will be available. Please remember that if you make any further changes in your OMS Setup, your patch name subscriptions will be lost and will need to be resubscribed. If a file for your device does not exist, you can create your own patch list using OMS names by selecting the device and choosing New Patch Document from the Names pull-down menu.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need help!,file import problem omervashdi Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 12-01-2009 01:20 PM
BWF File import problem - help! Johnrg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-14-2009 11:05 PM
HELP - file import problem - indexing? jessemiller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-13-2007 01:27 PM
How to import a Gen.Midi file into PT? fingerz88d MIDI 3 03-12-2003 05:34 PM
Midi file Import. Sutee Sangsareechon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-30-1999 07:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com