Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2009, 11:01 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,880
Default Dont see it anymore !

Hi !

I just realize i cant see the audio draw before the cursor while recording . Its just a pink track then when stop the audio appears . Its another bug , a setting or hardware issue ???

Thanks !
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2009, 11:19 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,506
Default Re: Dont see it anymore !

What record mode are you in?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2022 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2009, 12:24 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,880
Default Re: Dont see it anymore !

well i think the default one ....
not quick , not loop , not pre- record soo ... in mormal mode .. jejeje

why ??

thanks
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2009, 12:44 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,506
Default Re: Dont see it anymore !

I've had quick punch do this to me before. Just wondered if that was it.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2022 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2009, 02:01 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,880
Default Re: Dont see it anymore !

Ok i found it !

It was the memory stick brand model .
I changed for other brand model and everything is normal now ican see the audio draw while recording again .

Thanks !
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-25-2009, 02:59 PM
mykhal c's Avatar
mykhal c mykhal c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: san fran
Posts: 4,355
Default Re: Dont see it anymore !

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Ok i found it !

It was the memory stick brand model .
I changed for other brand model and everything is normal now ican see the audio draw while recording again .

Thanks !
now folks THAT'S how you close out a thread...you post the resolution regardless of how long it's been since you first posted the problem!! well done and thanks!!
__________________
bassist...deep pocketz anyone???!!!

The Basschakra Lucid Soul Trip

i7 Builds - Specs and Results

HDNative | Omni | i7-3930K OC'd 4.0GHZ |
ASUS X79 Sabertooth | 32GB GSkill DDR3 2133 ram | mo' stuff
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-25-2009, 03:03 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,506
Default Re: Dont see it anymore !

Yes, very classy.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2022 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-25-2009, 03:18 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,880
Default Re: Dont see it anymore !

Youre welcome !

Hope this help somebody else too !!
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-25-2009, 03:27 PM
mykhal c's Avatar
mykhal c mykhal c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: san fran
Posts: 4,355
Default Re: Dont see it anymore !

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Youre welcome !

Hope this help somebody else too !!
it'd be nice if you posted the before and after ram manufacturer modules too
__________________
bassist...deep pocketz anyone???!!!

The Basschakra Lucid Soul Trip

i7 Builds - Specs and Results

HDNative | Omni | i7-3930K OC'd 4.0GHZ |
ASUS X79 Sabertooth | 32GB GSkill DDR3 2133 ram | mo' stuff
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-25-2009, 04:11 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,880
Default Re: Dont see it anymore !

Ok no problem !!

The old ones brand were SUPERTALENT i tested old the models but the same result .
The new one brand is RENDITION and works like a charm .

The reason of this models is that those models are easy to find here in PR !
The others more known brands like kingston and so you have to purchase outside on US .

__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RTAS errors dont stop record/ playback anymore. jimmyriserock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-04-2006 01:22 PM
001 midi inputs/outputs dont work anymore? El CaCa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-10-2004 10:19 PM
I dont get it?! ikke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-30-2004 04:22 AM
Still dont get it outfit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-26-2003 03:47 AM
MBox with iMac? dont want my PBookG4 anymore SpiralFern 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-09-2002 03:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com