Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2018, 06:04 AM
TerryBarnett TerryBarnett is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Essex
Posts: 62
Default iLok Cloud Question

Hi everyone

I have PT 2018.3 on my home iMac but would like to use it very occasionally on my MacBook Pro when I am away.

For the majority of the time I would like to keep my license on my physical iLOK at home as my Wi-Fi is sometimes a little flaky so my question is; can I move my licence to iLOK Cloud when I am going away and then move it back to the physical iLOK when I am at home?

I assume this would be done via License Manager.

Many thanks in advance for any help.
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.3 on iMac 5K 27'' (2017) Intel® Core™ i5 processor.

OSX Sierra

Avid S3 & Artist Transport

UAD Apollo Twin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2018, 08:31 AM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,004
Default Re: iLok Cloud Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by TerryBarnett View Post
Hi everyone

I have PT 2018.3 on my home iMac but would like to use it very occasionally on my MacBook Pro when I am away.

For the majority of the time I would like to keep my license on my physical iLOK at home as my Wi-Fi is sometimes a little flaky so my question is; can I move my licence to iLOK Cloud when I am going away and then move it back to the physical iLOK when I am at home?

I assume this would be done via License Manager.

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Yep, that works fine. I have team viewer running on my desktop and MacBook Pro... It makes it really easy to move licenses back and forth via iLok manager!
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.12. OSX 10.14.6. HDX1. DAD DX-32R. DADman 5.4.5.1. Mac Pro 2013. 10 Core 3.0gHz. 64Gb. Blackmagic Extreme HD. Sync HD. Dobly Production Suite 3.5.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2018, 10:05 AM
TerryBarnett TerryBarnett is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Essex
Posts: 62
Default Re: iLok Cloud Question

Really appreciate the response...many thanks.
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.3 on iMac 5K 27'' (2017) Intel® Core™ i5 processor.

OSX Sierra

Avid S3 & Artist Transport

UAD Apollo Twin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to move ilok licenses from cloud to ilok. Charu1 Pro Tools 2018 14 03-01-2019 09:05 AM
Pro Tools First and iLok Cloud? Scott G Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 02-18-2018 05:28 PM
iLok Cloud Questions Jperkins Pro Tools 2018 16 02-03-2018 11:05 PM
iLok Cloud Drew Mazurek Pro Tools 12 26 01-24-2018 02:57 PM
Question: Format iLok and only use waves cloud? Southsidemusic macOS 2 04-01-2013 05:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com