Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Storage Subsystems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2002, 03:30 PM
pepasmax pepasmax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: France
Posts: 3
Default delay starting recording on Pt HD3

Hi friends !!! I'm so sorry to disturb you but if one of you can take a bit of time to answer to my little question .... it would allow me to win a lot of time !!

So, first, my configuration :
-G4 733 with 768 Mo ram
- digi Pro Tools HD 3 cards
-video card dual monitor DH Pro Max
-Atto scsi card UL3D(2 channels Scsi 3 ultra 160)
-2 HD 18go IBM Ultra 160 10k (Ultrastar)one per channel .

When I start recording, I ve got a delay between the moment I click record and when it really starts recording . Indeed this delay length is about 12seconds !!!!! its a really uncomfortable situation .... !!!

I've already checked the termination, cables, the disks were formated with Atto Express Protools .... following the digidesign compato page .

The really problem is that when I disconnect the scsi hard drives, and when I create a session on the internal Ide Ata 40 go drive, I ve almost no delay !!!!!!!

I do not understand and I think I m gonna fall mad in a few days if i dont shoot this pb ..
Ive bought very good scsi drive, very good atto card and I realise that my internal ata hd is more efficient !!!! it's a bit strange isn't it ?

Please help me there's surely something to optimise no?
thanks by advance
max
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2002, 11:05 PM
Ya'didit Ya'didit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 11
Default Re: delay starting recording on Pt HD3

[img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img] Are your drives formated in HFS+ ?
try reformating your drives at HFS standard
I think that delay will go away ,
Good Luck [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metronome starting with delay goga macOS 2 05-01-2011 02:32 PM
Help-delay when starting record Jeff ONeil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-14-2010 02:24 PM
Delay between PT starting and BFD starting Baritonealone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-01-2008 04:58 PM
Long (LOOOOOOONG) delay when starting recording yonkiman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-26-2002 01:27 AM
big delay when starting recording on PT HD3 pepasmax Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-13-2002 05:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com