Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2011, 02:53 AM
goga goga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 195
Question Metronome starting with delay

I recorded a track with the click, next day something weird messes up my session: the metronome is not starting at the moment I press play. It had kindda delay, like a fraction of a second.
Is there any advance function on the metronome that can mess things like this? I cannot figure out how to go on with my session, since everything is now out of sync, and I cannot figure it out.

Any ideea? Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2011, 01:15 PM
DonM DonM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Western Pennsylvania USA
Posts: 223
Default Re: Metronome starting with delay

Can you describe the session a bit:

#1 of Tracks
#2 The type of click you are using (e.g. are you triggering an instrument via the click track - which is what I do btw)
#3 Hardware latency settings
#4 Plugins loaded
#5 which version of PT?

-D
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2011, 02:32 PM
Extreme Mixing Extreme Mixing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Van Nuys, CA. USA
Posts: 1,356
Default Re: Metronome starting with delay

Check delay compensation. It should be off and should have been off when you recorded your song. You may have to move the audio files back to the grid.

Steve
__________________
Steve Shepherd
Extreme Mixing
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help-delay when starting record Jeff ONeil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-14-2010 02:24 PM
Delay between PT starting and BFD starting Baritonealone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-01-2008 04:58 PM
What's a good starting value for H/W insert delay andre tchmil Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-20-2004 03:58 AM
delay starting recording on Pt HD3 pepasmax Storage Subsystems 1 07-28-2002 11:05 PM
big delay when starting recording on PT HD3 pepasmax Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-13-2002 05:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com