Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2007, 09:56 AM
ghost22 ghost22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 26
Default Sample rate convert when bouncing..

Mac g4 powerbook,
protools 002 rack
presonus digimax lt
etc.
can anyone help me? i recorded a track at 48k sample rate, and when i bounce it down to 44.1 and 16 resolution it slows the song down.. can anyone walk me through this? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2007, 10:06 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Sample rate convert when bouncing..

Are you still clocked externally at 48 when you bounce or playback?

Also, not sure if you noticed, but this is the Windows area...
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2007, 01:10 PM
ghost22 ghost22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 26
Default Re: Sample rate convert when bouncing..

Sorry about the windows thing... ive tried to clock it at 44.1 and 48k... the problem im having is that when i drop it to 44.1 the speed of the song slows down... is there a way i can dump it down to 44.1 and keep the timeing the same?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Realtime Sample Rate Convert Touchwood Studios Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 10-06-2012 11:40 AM
192 Sample Rate Convert Touchwood Studios Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 08-21-2012 04:51 PM
Sample rate convert when bouncing.. ghost22 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-04-2007 09:56 AM
convert sample rate stamp? whosmatt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-05-2006 07:23 PM
BTD only way to convert to 44.1M sample rate? el biciclista 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 07-19-2001 04:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com