Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2021, 10:59 AM
blackmacdaddy blackmacdaddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 428
Default Locked out of myAvid account - how long???

Hi all,

I recently had to change My.Avid password.

I couldn't remember it, but now have it, however, I am locked out of my account.

"Please try again in a few minutes." is how long?

I need to get a new system image completed today for a session tomorrow and have been waiting, more than "a few minutes."

I can install some other software for a bit, just unsure how long I need to access my HDx account.

Any advice or tips much appreciated.
__________________
It's only R'n'R but I like it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2021, 11:28 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,620
Default Re: Locked out of myAvid account - how long???

Escalating…
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2021, 01:45 PM
blackmacdaddy blackmacdaddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 428
Default Re: Locked out of myAvid account - how long???

Update: Back in!

Thanks Top Jimmy et al.

Kindest regards,

Mac
__________________
It's only R'n'R but I like it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2021, 02:00 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,620
Default Locked out of myAvid account - how long???

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackmacdaddy View Post
Update: Back in!

Thanks Top Jimmy et al.

Kindest regards,

Mac
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
transferring PT10 HD to a different MyAvid account MixerGuy General Discussion 0 02-03-2020 12:25 PM
Account locked arcopaulo Licensing & Accounts 1 05-06-2017 12:52 PM
Account Locked Out dalezjc Licensing & Accounts 1 12-09-2016 03:57 PM
Ever been locked out of your iLok.com account? Vaphoron Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-11-2004 08:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com