Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2021, 09:40 PM
my-name-is-thanos my-name-is-thanos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Georgia
Posts: 53
Default Plugin windows

Everytime you open a plugin window the one that's open closes and the new one takes it's place. Is there a way you can keep multiple plugin windows open?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2021, 10:04 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,569
Default Re: Plugin windows

Click the target button (the red one in the corner) to turn target on or off. Next plugin opens to the plugin window that is targeted.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2021, 10:23 PM
my-name-is-thanos my-name-is-thanos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Georgia
Posts: 53
Default Re: Plugin windows

Cool thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2021, 12:20 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,713
Default Re: Plugin windows

Or Shift+Click on the next plug-in.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2021, 01:28 AM
my-name-is-thanos my-name-is-thanos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Georgia
Posts: 53
Default Re: Plugin windows

Nice
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help. Plugin windows got BIG markleemusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-29-2009 12:47 AM
plugin windows gone? BrettB Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-19-2006 02:21 AM
Plugin windows DannyVanSpreuwel ICON & C|24 0 09-15-2004 06:30 AM
Can Mac 001 plugin's be used with Windows? piccolo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-10-2002 04:38 PM
Getting Plugin windows to pop-up (5.1) JaredVogt ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 03-09-2001 09:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com