Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2000, 01:34 PM
edworf edworf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Chicago
Posts: 148
Default Re: Help! G4 won\'t see Digi001 card

I read in another thread that the first time you launch PT LE , you might have to wait a bit, as much as an hour before some authorization window comes up.

I think they said it's one of the plugins
that causes this.

They suggest you launch the program, and walk away (drink a beer, watch a tv show, make a sandwich), then come back and see if
that authorization thingy is on your screen.

Good luck!

I just got my Digi001 , haven't opened the box.
I still have order my MAC, so I'll be feeling your pain soon, I think.

------------------
Ed Worf
Chicago burbs
worfnmu@yahoo.com
__________________
Ed Worf Heller
Chicago
worf@edheller.com
(If you need a pro tools assistant in Chicago, drop me a line)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2000, 02:15 PM
Shawn Parr Shawn Parr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Fort Wayne, IN 46807
Posts: 260
Default Re: Help! G4 won\'t see Digi001 card

Since Digitest doesn't see the card, just waiting longer is probably not quite the solution. My digitest shows the card as being an 001, and runs tests fine. It is strange that ASP can see the card (id# & Man.#) but Digitest can't. Try reseating the card &/or switching PCI slots, and reinstall the Digi software.

Hope that helps.
__________________
Shawn Parr
Muskrat Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2000, 12:57 AM
unclemurray unclemurray is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 447
Default Help! G4 won\'t see Digi001 card

I just got a G4 400 with 320MB RAM, and OS 9.0.4 and installed my Digi001 card. when I try to launch PTLE for the first time, it just hangs and nothing happens. It hangs for like 5 minutes and then I have t force quit. When I run the digidesign test utility, it tells me there are no cards installed. apple system profiler sees the card but hsa no info about it other than id# and manufacturer ID#. Anybody had a similar problem or have any ideas? Thanks in advance.
__________________
=============================
Doug
Studio 1011
http://www.1011productions.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2000, 07:06 AM
unclemurray unclemurray is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 447
Default Re: Help! G4 won\'t see Digi001 card

Thanks for the replies. I followed up on the slow startup thread, and sure enought there are posts from Digi that say just run it and leave the room. I did just that and 30 minutes later, it launched and authorized. Wouldn't it be nice if they posted something in the tech notes or in the Read Me file?
__________________
=============================
Doug
Studio 1011
http://www.1011productions.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-14-2000, 01:07 PM
Arno Peeters's Avatar
Arno Peeters Arno Peeters is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands
Posts: 1,110
Default Re: Help! G4 won\'t see Digi001 card

Btw: I had this happen on a already installed and authorised system. It was caused by a force quit on the Digitest utility.
So keep in mind: let it run and if it does nothing, 'see' or even doesn't see the card, it's VERY important to restart your system BEFORE you launch PT. If you don't, you'll get this 'Hardware not installed' or (as described above) PT waiting forever or Digitest not longer seeing the card.

It scared me the hell out when this happend, so I thought I'd share this info with y'all.



------------------
Arno Peeters
www.tapetv.nl
__________________
Arno Peeters
Tape TV Productions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need a PCI Card Digi001 chillbsmokin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-06-2006 11:07 PM
digi001 pci card ramiro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-03-2005 04:14 PM
WANTED: Digi001 PCI Card SypherAD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-30-2003 02:56 AM
APG VS PCI CARD AND DIGI001 el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-22-2001 06:06 PM
Is the Digi001 PCI card half or full sized card? Mr Scary P4P 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-02-2001 05:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com